We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I stayed two nights at the hotel. Nice and clean rooms. Free wi-fi, LCD TV and coffee boiler.
Good restaurant. Good breakfast. A bit far from Paris downtown (about 30 minutes by train to reach Gare Montparnasse). Good position if the destination of the trip is in the area of Saint-Quentin. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

This hotel has an extremely good French cuisine restaurant. The choice on a-la-carte is too good that you'll be spoilt by choice. The buffet dinner is not so pleasing for the tongue strong traveler who wants to discover new foods. The service is pure French : food takes time to get to the table so don't gobble up everything quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varad_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercure78, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
preston
1
Reviewed 17 February 2011

service was appalling slow arragant nothing to eat if you get in late and the cost was outrageous

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercure78, Manager at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Dear Sir
By answering in TripAdvisor, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel Mercure Saint Quentin, and we thank you.
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Feel free to contact me directly at H1983-GM@accor.com for your next booking.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network and particularly in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Yours sincerely,
Christophe Wantuch - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Paris
1
Reviewed 24 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Located in the suburbs of Paris, no tourist hotel but more or less exclusively business guests. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast with lot of choice for Paris/French experienced travellers. Nice garden space outside of the hotel, very conevmient for having a drink in summer. Recommendable, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Close to train station.
250 m walk to shopping.
Close to Nortle Network office.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshishShrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I stayed here for business, one night only. It was handy for my work, not sure about general location. The staff were lovely and efficient. The room was tiny but clean and comfortable - the bed was enormously comfy. Room service was pricey but not too bad considering some other hotels I have stayed in, quality of food was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheekysiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montigny-le-Bretonneux
0.5 mi away
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvel...
#1 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yvelines
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yveli...
#5 of 9 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Paris Saint-Quentin
Best Western Paris Saint-Quentin
#5 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Wish Versailles
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'...
#1 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre

Address: 9 Place Etienne Francois Choiseul | Avenue du Centre, 78180 Montigny-le-Bretonneux, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines > Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Price Range: £58 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 km west of Paris. Easy access via the A13 / A12 freeways. 50 m from the train station (RER C). Located in the new town of St Quentin en Yvelines. Next to major companies offices. Restaurant (French cuisine) & bar. Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Montigny Le Bretonneux
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin En Yvelines Centre Montigny-Le-Bretonneux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing