We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

Close to train station.
250 m walk to shopping.
Close to Nortle Network office.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishShrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    56
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
10
17
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

I stayed here for business, one night only. It was handy for my work, not sure about general location. The staff were lovely and efficient. The room was tiny but clean and comfortable - the bed was enormously comfy. Room service was pricey but not too bad considering some other hotels I have stayed in, quality of food was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekysiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

A nice enough hotel for business travellers, located very close to the railway station and local shops. Rooms are of adequate size and also have wireless internet, where you get the first hour free, but after that you have to pay for it.

The only downside to the hotel is the price of breakfast, it is very high and the selection is somewhat limiting, but other than that good enough for a couple of nights stay.

If your driving the car park is underneath the hotel, but is very tight, so my advice is use the train where possible, or rent a small car.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2008

The hotel looks clean and the room is big enough for a business trip, but don't trust the cleaning crew. My mobile phone has been stolen from my room when i left it in my bag this morning to go to a business meeting.

  • Liked — Close to railwaystation
  • Disliked — Strange people getting into your stuff
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank phoenixnr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2007

Stayed one night only in July 2007. On a business trip. Clean & queit hotel, friendly staff. Excellent shower. Average sized rooms. Handy for the RER station. Sadly no tea/coffe in rooms. Plenty of restraunts close by (near the canal). Average Mercure breakfast.

Jon.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montigny-le-Bretonneux
0.2 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yvelines
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yveli...
#5 of 10 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Paris Saint Quentin
Best Western Paris Saint Quentin
#5 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines - Montigny
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines...
#4 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Wish Versailles
2.5 mi away
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
#4 of 10 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'...
#1 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre

Property: Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Address: 9 Place Etienne Francois Choiseul | Avenue du Centre, 78180 Montigny-le-Bretonneux, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines > Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 km west of Paris. Easy access via the A13 / A12 freeways. 50 m from the train station (RER C). Located in the new town of St Quentin en Yvelines. Next to major companies offices. Restaurant (French cuisine) & bar. Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Montigny Le Bretonneux
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin En Yvelines Centre Montigny-Le-Bretonneux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing