We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Grand Hotel De Bordeaux
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aurillac(Aurillac)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurena(Aurillac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P'tit Dej Hotel(Aurillac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
100
81
23
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
81
23
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

we stayed here for 6 days off season! Staff were brilliant. really helpful, gave us loads of info relevant to the time of year. rooms were clean and comfy. floors a little creaky, but overall 2 thumbs up. My only negatives are breakfast not great, fab bakery not far though

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Perfectly situated in a great location right next to the very pretty town square and gardens.

Room was nice, clean, comfortable, and had satellite TV with all the english channels. Good free in-room wifi.

Check-in was a bit unnecessarily snooty and when we left we were whacked 20 euros for parking which wasn't pointed out to us when we checked in. It was a Sunday and plenty of free empty parking spots right outside the hotel.

Aurillac is quite pretty and a nice spot to stay on the way South ... beautiful drive on the way in and back to the A75.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceebails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We know the region rather well as we stay every summer two or three weeks in a village 30 km outside Aurillac. As this was only a short stay we decided to try out this hotel and we were in for a pleasant surprise. It is one of the best hotels in this category that we have visited so far. As we are familiar with the not always standard customer friendly attitude of the surrounding countryside, we were astonished by the service of all staff members we encountered. Even in more luxurious hotels we rarely experienced this level of friendliness.
Small point that may be considered are the scrambled eggs on breakfast buffet. They are all made at the beginning of the service, are cooked too long and you can recognize the shape of the recipient they were cooked in.
Finally a small suggestion for the management: it would be nice if the hotel had a small restaurant that served uncomplicated, well flavored, local dishes with fresh ingredients.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bthijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Charming rooms, excellent service, decent prices. No restaurant wirhin the hotel. Only a late-open bar. Breakfast not included, but reasonable.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank Stelian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2006

This hotel is not in Bordeaux, but in Aurillac, which is a very nice smallcity-town. The hotel is pretty inside and clean and we were treated well. They have some great little bakeries and restaurants in this town, so you don't need to take the breakfast in house at an added fee, so we don't know how the in house breakfast is. There's a lift. Room service is available. My wife always wants clean and not stinky. This place was clean and not stinky. The bathroon had a bidet also. We were there in October and rates are less than in the summer. We'd stay there again.

4  Thank sbpwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews