We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Hotel Gaedi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Gaedi
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Graechen
Reviewed 8 January 2010

we stayed here a while ago. I was a little hesitant about coming here due to very few reviews available, but I needn't have worried. It was probably the best hotel of the holiday. The staff were very friendly. Great rooms, spotlessly clean. The 5 course evening meals were about 40chf, and were awesome, I'm sure you would have to pay well over twice that for anything as good in Zermatt. When we went (late summer), Grachen was a quiet, pleasant little town, with a few pubs and bars scattered around. It's within a couple of minutes walk from the ski lifts. I'd recommend this place without hesitation for anyone planning to stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holytrinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank eye1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank fredynueesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Sicht auf die wunderschönen Berge im Wallis inkl. einem 4000er!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dreibettzimmer im dritten Stock mit Balkon mit Sicht auf die Dorf und die Bergen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graechen
0.5 mi away
Aktiv Hotel & Spa Hannigalp
0.1 mi away
Turm Hotel & Spa Gracherhof
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Walliserhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Valley Family & Spa Hotel Desiree
7.3 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 47 in Saas-Fee
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel zum See
Hotel zum See
#11 of 15 in Graechen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaedi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaedi

Address: Barglistrasse 466 | bei der Hannigalpbahn, Graechen 3925, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Graechen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Graechen
Price Range: £135 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaedi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly3-star hotel... ... is elegant but informal, authentic but charming. Enjoy our relaxed surroundings and warm hospitality. Experience summer in the mountains or revel in the pleasures of winter. Enjoy fine dining every evening. Practise sports every day or just do nothing at all. Our hotel is ideal for skiers, connoisseurs and hikers. Your hosts and their team are always at your service and look forward to welcoming you! Martin and Mélanie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Gaedi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gaedi Switzerland/Graechen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing