We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marques De Torresoto
Avon, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in every way!”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Our group stayed here while biking around Andalucia. While the rooms weren't fancy, they were clean and comfortable. The day we stayed there, the whole country was on strike so there were not any restaurants open anywhere, but they made us sandwiches when we arrived and served a terrific dinner in the evening. The front desk staff were very helpful in every way, including storing our bicycles where ever they could find space, helping us find a good route to our next destination and providing us with town maps to get out of town easily and directly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rgbiker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    9
    8
    13
See reviews for
7
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2010

The courtyerd in the middel of the hotel is pleasant, if a bit dated, but the staff are terrible, they don't seem to have a clue, its very disorganised the service int he restuarant was so bad it was funny, one meal came and when after asking twice the second one came 15 mins later it was burnt to a crisp. The waiter was quite literally the worst I have ever had in my life... combining ineptnessess with unpleasentness..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisj334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arcos de la Frontera hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I just came here for lunch twice, mainly because the gazpacho was wonderful. Yes the 6.50 Euro doesn't include the bread or a drink, but these guys need to earn a living! They made me a wonderful drink of fresh lemon, water and sugar (as I'd had it in Ronda and enjoyed it). The bill was around 10 Euros + tip.

Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2004

Maybe we had just bad luck. But after driving for a couple of hours in the rain, and searching for this hotel for about 90 minutes, I was rather disappointed. We had a very small room, looking at the roof. The bed was placed to the wall, and at the other side we had to put our suitcases. So just one way to get in and out of bed, via the foot.

There should be an restaurant, but inside the hotel we found nothing, and the restaurant next to the hotel was closed.

Breakfast is very poor (though very spanish): just one breadroll and one cup of coffee of tea. That's all.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GoudseEef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.0 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Olivos
Hotel Los Olivos
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#5 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
#10 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marques De Torresoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marques De Torresoto

Property: Marques De Torresoto
Address: Calle Marques de Torresoto 4 | Arcos de la Frontera, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Marques De Torresoto 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Marques De Torresoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing