We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once we found it, lots of personality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Olivos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Once we found it, lots of personality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We drove into Arcos from Granada and finally had to park the car and walk. People on the street were helpful and knew the hotel so we finally found it. It is charming. Rooms are big and bathroom also. My only complaint is that they didn't provide any soap. Might have been an oversight in our room. Staff were very helpful and kind. They suggested restaurants. We took lots of photos because views are fabulous near hotel. Close to church. Just really a very pleasant place to stay. Nice courtyard where breakfast is served.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    110
    32
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
139
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DANVILLE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great location in the town of Arcos de la Frontera, with beautiful views over the deep valley from across the street. We were booked here on one of the final days of our two-week cycle tour in Andalucia, and we were so pleasantly surprised. The rooms were quite spacious, allowing us to spread out all our gear, and the interior lobby had a pretty bright colorful courtyard. Beds were very comfortable. The walk to the older historical section of town was within a few short blocks. What a beautiful place to visit with lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Our personal recommendation: Mama Tinas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bhailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

No complaints at all. Good location, if you don't mind a short walk. Parking available on what seemed to be a gated school playground right next door, for only eight euros per day. This is a significant benefit, since parking in Arcos is notoriously difficult. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. A decent-sized room for three cost 100 euros in Semana Santa, which is high season -- very reasonable. The place is spotless. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NameAlreadyTaken75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel. I had inquired ahead about whether their breakfast had any gluten free options and was assured I would have something to eat. At breakfast I found that they had purchased gluten free bread just for my use! Breakfast had plenty of other options as well, fruit, cheeses, meats, regular cereals and breads, etc. We had a lovely, very clean, and spacious room overlooking the valley. WiFi worked well. Marta at the front desk was a jewel with a very helpful attitude. We found the hotel to be in a good location as it is in the "new" part of town but on the edge of the "old" part. If you're driving into Arcos make sure you enter the city from the west. Trust me on this. You will get horribly lost otherwise and whatever you do do not try to drive in the old town, unless you don't value your side view mirrors. It is a bit of an uphill hike from the hotel to the old town but worth it. We did Rick Steve's recommended walking tour and the views were stunning. Stop at the Parador and have a coffee or cocktail on the patio, which sits right on the edge of the cliff overlooking the valley.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of March. Our room was at the front with great views. Bathroom well equiped , including hair dryer. Everything perfectlt clean and sparkling. All the staff were very helpful with ideas for eating and directions. They even reminded us to take one of their umberellas with us, due to the rain. Next day, because of the rain, we walked back to the room for a break after lunch and sat in our comfortable chairs with the low window open enjoying a glass of wine and a wonderful view. The location was great. Walked everywhere. Lots of restaurants to chose from. We did have a car and lparked it outside the first evening. Next morning we moved the car into the hotel's parking lot where we left it until we checked out next day.

Room Tip: We were on the front of hotel, but heard no noise from traffic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewingsUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcoceber, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The location of the hotel is good and it’s just a ten minute walk to the old part of Arcos de la Frontera. We were there from Saturday to Sunday so parking was free but I can imagine that you will need to use the hotel parking during the week. The room was not very big and could do with a bit of refurbishing to make it a bit more modern. Breakfast was reasonably priced and both the reception - as the breakfast personnel were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for just 1 night on our road trip across Andalucia and have both agreed it was the best, and our favourite hotel. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and made to feel at home by the fantastic staff. as the hotel wasn't full we were offered choice of rooms, and we opted for room 12 at the front with stunning views of the countryside. The room was perfect with everything catered for with Andalucian charm. There are different options for breakfast and its just a few mins walk from the heart of the old town. we could not fault this hotel and look forward to our return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12, a double at the front of the property over the road (very quiet in Feb) with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladylordshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#5 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
#10 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Cortijo Barranco
El Cortijo Barranco
#7 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Olivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Olivos

Property: Hotel Los Olivos
Address: Paseo Boliches 30, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Olivos 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Olivos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Olivos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing