We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How perfect .. amazing view from our own balcony”
Review of Hotel Los Olivos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed 2 nights late Sept so struck Fiera de San Miguel, a 3 day celebration. What noise!! Hotel offered us a quieter room option but we chose to stay with the balcony-with-view option .. great decision! Double glazing took care of night time music from the festival. Room had fridge, but no tea/coffee making option, but could get these downstairs on request. Super internal courtyard where could sit for b/fast. Internal balconies above excellent to sit for a quiet read if needed. Our room was on the road side but that was not an issue. Balcony large enough to sit out on and read / enjoy a drink / and the view down the valley to the countryside. Bathroom does need space to leave toilet bags. Safe parking next door an absolute bonus. Staff on reception very helpful. Loved our short stay; would stay again

Room Tip: Loved our Rm 11, with balcony and amazing view. Is on the street side, one level up, but noise NOT a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Olivos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is a quaint hotel with a delightful inner courtyard. It is ideally placed for the center of Arcos but if you want to visit the old quarter then I would recommend the sister hotel -El Convento. See other review.
Los Olivos also has secure parking on-site, which is ideal if you are touring and not wanting to use public car parks overnight. We only took in an overnight bag knowing the car was not at risk

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roguesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The staff in this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The beds were not as comfortable as we expected, (a little hard) but we had walked all day and were so tired that we slept very well. The hotel is very convenient to Old Town. It is an easy walk to the bus station.

Room Tip: We had a room with twin beds and it was a nice size.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaJerryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here. The staff were helpful and friendly and generally spoke enough English so communication was not a problem. Upon arrival we were showed 2 available rooms and actually chose the one with 2 twin beds which was much larger than the room with one double bed. The parking in the adjacent lot was well worth the added charge, as it was in a gated and roomy area. The breakfast buffet in our case was included in the room price and provided a wonderful filling meal. Regrettably in mid-October it was slightly cool to utilize the outdoor seating for breakfast but it was nice to be able to walk out there as well as to climb the spiral stairs to the rooftop terrace to see the sun rise and/or set.

Room Tip: If you are a couple consider a twin bed room due to the nice room size and possible discomfort of a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikerjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We spent one night at Hotel Los Olivos and we very pleased with our stay. The hotel was spotless, charming and helpful staff and above all it was easy to park, the other hotel and Parador we were considering were at the top of the town through unspeakably narrow streets and very difficult parking! The only downside was there was no English language TV channels not even a news channel.
The room had air con which was essential as the windows had to be shut to keep out the traffic noise.
The buffet breakfast included in the very reasonable price of 70 Euros was amazing, so much choice and very delicious.

Room Tip: It's an old family house built around a courtyard, our room had amazing views over the valley; t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billofmiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Best features are the location which is close to the old town and the comfy chairs around the hotel to sit and read or have a drink. The room was clean and of ok size and the air conditioning worked well. A mini bar fridge was useful to keep our drinks cool. The other bonus was parking next to the hotel. The staff were pleasant. I would personally give the breakfast a miss. The hotel has slow free wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front had best views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristobal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

PROS : Charming hotel, good location, safe parking, friendly crew, nice and tasty open air breakfast, refreshing room floors.

CONS : A bit old-fashioned, out of order and old guest computer, plastic flowers in the rooms, non secure room doors opening with a simple big key, no place at all in the bathroom to put your stuff, dark rooms with possible view to a dark alley, hotel front entrance already closed at 11 PM (without mentioning).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
520 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#3 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#5 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
#9 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Meson de la Molinera
Hotel Meson de la Molinera
#7 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Olivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Olivos

Address: Paseo Boliches 30, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Olivos 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Olivos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Olivos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing