We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this hotel”
Review of Hotel Los Olivos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for one night on a road trip. It is located on the edge of the old town. There is parking outside the hotel but we opted for security and used the hotel secure car park at 4 euros a night. We were shown to our room by the receptionist. Our room was at the front overlooking the road but this was not a problem as the view we had over the valley below was amazing. The room was very nice, it had two rocking chairs which we relaxed in as we enjoyed the view. It had a lovely inner courtyard, vey quiet and relaxing. As the sun went down we went up onto the roof to watch it, wonderful. We explored the old town that night and enjoyed tapas close to the hotel, then spent a really peaceful night in a very comfortable bed. Next morning we went down to breakfast which we found to exceptional. We have stayed in lots of hotels and B&Bs but this had to be one of the best breakfasts we have had. On checking out the receptionist carried our bag to our car. From start to finish we really enjoyed the experience of the hotel and town so much so that we plan to return again next year.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Olivos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Well placed on the edge of the old town - you do not want to take a car in there. An attractively restored house with plenty of space. They have a paying car park just up the road, or you can leave the car in the Blue Zone outside the hotel, and the receptionist will feed the meter for you, it works out very cheap. Simple but very decent breakfast, a worthwhile stop: the town itself is attractive enough, but it doesn't really merit more than one overnight.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter, but the front rooms we had overlooking the not very busy mai...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westofcordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Los Olivos is conveniently situated on the edge of the old town, with cheap parking just outside on the road, and all the attractions of the town within easy walking distance. The hotel staff provided friendly, helpful service, both on our arrival and at breakfast. Our room was simple and clean. This is a good value option for seeing Arcos de la Frontera.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amp93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a calm town close to Jerez airport. Typical Spanish house with charming patio. Great place to stay, if you have a car. Especially appreciate very early breakfast - no problem at all for the hotel stuff.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank DariuszC_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Family of five from NZ two rooms plus parking. Stayed one night with excellent service. Friendly front desk and advices very helpful with excellent English spoken. Referred us to a great caven like tapas bar/ restaurant with flamingo music. Really good hotel breakfast. Nearby hotel parking was very helpful as parking in Arcos is very difficult. Comfortable really interesting architecture and authentic traditional hotel. We were really pleased. Great value.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Kenley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This modestly priced hotel is reasonably well located to access the old town of Arcos. We parked our car on the street with metered parking, free overnight. The room was very basic and decor dated, as were the furnishings throughout the common areas. The best feature was the breakfast, whose price was included in the room cost. It had a variety of foods and was probably the best we experienced for the cost. The staff was efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel has a good location (walking distance to the old town and restaurants; easy access to the roads to Jerez, Cadiz, other white villages) and private parking lot (8 Euro/per day). Parking in Arcos can be challenging at times, so having a private parking lot is a real advantage. Our room was large and clean, with a relatively hard bed (which we did not mind) and a small refrigerator/bar. Bathroom had a good shower and hair dryer. There is a charming atrium and rooftop terrace that can be used to relax, or have a glass of wine. Breakfast is offered for extra charge (can't comment on it, since opted to have the breakfast in the local café). Wi-Fi did not work in the room at all, we had to use the desktop computer located in the den, which was free. Staff was very pleasant and went out of the way to make the visit a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
519 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#3 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
#9 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Meson de la Molinera
Hotel Meson de la Molinera
#7 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Olivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Olivos

Address: Paseo Boliches 30, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Olivos 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Olivos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Olivos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing