We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Olivos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Risch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

If the first impression is the most important, the hotel didn't get it right. It wasn't a very warm welcome, and beware of this hotel if you are unable to carry your luggage upstairs yourself. The room was ok, nothing outstanding, probably average 3 stars in Spain. Breakfast was ok. To end with a positive note: everything was very clean.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    110
    32
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
139
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Spent one night at the hotel. Everything was great , staff , breakfast, room etc... but the bed matt was old with cranky springs, which ment both my partner and I woke up with a bad back.

But maybe its a lack of sensitivety to sleep, as the pillow was this elongated nerrow thing, highly uncomfortable.

Its strange that a place that seemed that professional would fall on such a basic thing.

Evoide room 7 dont know of the rest.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ori_bz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights and would have liked to have stayed longer if our plans would have allowed. It is very well located at the edge of the old town. You can easily park outside and the walk into the old town is less than 10 minutes. You definitely do not want to stay in the old town. There are constant motorcycles zooming around the streets in that area and parking is impossible.

This hotel is cozy with many lounge areas throughout. This is really nice if you want to be out of your room and relax elsewhere. It is also very well decorated with all of the amenities you might need. The breakfast was among the best we had while on our trip. The courtyard is wonderful and the view from the rooftop is great!

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My husband forgot his International Driver's permit at the hotel. They had retrieved it and were able to scan and email images of it for us to use(just in case!). Then they mailed it home to us once we returned to the States.

I do not hesitate to fully recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcrazy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a road trip. It is located on the edge of the old town. There is parking outside the hotel but we opted for security and used the hotel secure car park at 4 euros a night. We were shown to our room by the receptionist. Our room was at the front overlooking the road but this was not a problem as the view we had over the valley below was amazing. The room was very nice, it had two rocking chairs which we relaxed in as we enjoyed the view. It had a lovely inner courtyard, vey quiet and relaxing. As the sun went down we went up onto the roof to watch it, wonderful. We explored the old town that night and enjoyed tapas close to the hotel, then spent a really peaceful night in a very comfortable bed. Next morning we went down to breakfast which we found to exceptional. We have stayed in lots of hotels and B&Bs but this had to be one of the best breakfasts we have had. On checking out the receptionist carried our bag to our car. From start to finish we really enjoyed the experience of the hotel and town so much so that we plan to return again next year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Well placed on the edge of the old town - you do not want to take a car in there. An attractively restored house with plenty of space. They have a paying car park just up the road, or you can leave the car in the Blue Zone outside the hotel, and the receptionist will feed the meter for you, it works out very cheap. Simple but very decent breakfast, a worthwhile stop: the town itself is attractive enough, but it doesn't really merit more than one overnight.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter, but the front rooms we had overlooking the not very busy mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westofcordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Los Olivos is conveniently situated on the edge of the old town, with cheap parking just outside on the road, and all the attractions of the town within easy walking distance. The hotel staff provided friendly, helpful service, both on our arrival and at breakfast. Our room was simple and clean. This is a good value option for seeing Arcos de la Frontera.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amp93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a calm town close to Jerez airport. Typical Spanish house with charming patio. Great place to stay, if you have a car. Especially appreciate very early breakfast - no problem at all for the hotel stuff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DariuszC_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#5 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Cortijo Barranco
El Cortijo Barranco
#7 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
#10 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Olivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Olivos

Property: Hotel Los Olivos
Address: Paseo Boliches 30, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Olivos 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Olivos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Olivos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing