We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 18 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rupert S
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I had the most amazing wedding at Fain Viejo! We stayed for 3 nights with our friends and family as well as holding our wedding reception at this amazing Hacienda. Ana and her team did an incredible job, extremely friendly, professional and very well organised. I would not hesitate recommending Fain Viejo to anybody looking for a fairytale location to get married. The wonderful thing about our wedding was the theatre of the different locations. Starting with drinks and canapes in the courtyard serenaded by classical guitarist moving through to the gorgeous garden for a sit down meal then finally dancing the night away in the grand olive press room- each location once dressed looked magical and came as a surprise to our guests.We even held Sunday lunch back at Fain Viejo around the pool - held in another part of the garden which our guests had not previously seen. We visited many locations while scouting our wedding venue and were so happy we found Ana, her family,her amazing home- all our friends are well travelled and a year later still talk about our magical wedding venue.Thank you Ana.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you Rupert! It was a great pleasure to work for you on that special date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starorbar
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here as part of a friends wedding party. The whole weekend was fantastic in every way from the setting, the food, and the helpful service from the owner Ana and her team. We were made to feel completely at home and had a fabulous weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london_tr...
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Picture perfect venue and place for a wedding.”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here for a wedding in September 2016 and the setting, service, food, character and charm of Fain Viejo could not have been more perfect.

To start with it is the most beautiful setting- a gorgeous Spanish country farm house with piglets running around, a beautiful swimming pool and numerous outside areas to relax in. The rooms have everything you need inside and all have individual quirks. Ana and her team make you feel so unbelievably welcome and nothing is deemed too much. The breakfast and food were all delicious- fresh eggs in the morning along with fruit, meats, baked goods and everything you could want.

It really is the perfect setting for a wedding venue or a group holiday away with family or friends. You feel completely secluded from the world and it feels very special.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic venue for an idyllic wedding!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in Faín Viejo for a wedding at the end of September. It couldn't have been more perfect - the surroundings, staff, food and little piglets all made for the perfect location for a dream wedding! Thank you Anna and the team for such an amazing Spanish experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most magical and wonderful place for our wedding!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We don't even know where to begin to tell you HOW AMAZING this place is. It is an absolute utopia and photos could never do it justice as you have to see and feel it to believe it is true. We stayed here for three nights two weeks ago and celebrated our wedding reception there. It was by far the most perfect and wonderful few days of our lives and a huge part of that is down to the staff and the venue.

The venue itself is a stunning old hacienda/cortijo and the decor is absolutely stunning- filled with antiques and curiosities, so classy and a real visual feast. The gardens are immaculate and tended to by Juan who has worked there for over 30 years! They are filled with life- from the rare Japanese hens, peacocks and geese to a donkey, sheep and family of pigs including two baby piglets. This is not to mention the trees full of pomegranates, oranges, lemons and olives ready to burst.

The food prepared is made on site by the amazing chef and kitchen staff, also long serving members of the Fain Viejo family, and they use as much of the produce grown on site as possible- including their own olive oil, marmalade and quince jelly. In addition to our marvellous wedding meal, which was out of this world, we also enjoyed a sensational poolside dinner with all of our bridal party and family there on the Thursday evening, as well as delicious breakfasts every day. The quality and attention to detail of absolutely everything to do with our stay, and the preparation in the lead up to the event, was absolutely unbelievable. We will never be able to thank Ana Zalba and the staff at Fain Viejo enough for making our wedding the most magical experience of our lives. It brings a tear to the eye just thinking of it and how stunningly beautiful this place is.

We can not recommend highly enough- 5 stars is not enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the staff and the beauty of the venue, the attention to detail and the magical feeling there.
Liked least: Nothing, we loved every single thing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callum S
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most stunning place I've visited!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here last weekend with my wife as we were invited over for a little break and to celebrate a friends wedding. We stayed in this hacienda for 3 nights.

Its hard to start and describe what an amazing venue this is. The place is beautiful, interesting and holds all the requirements of 14 couples who are there to celebrate a wedding.

The morning breakfast provided was incredible. A buffet style with a few things cooked to order. The wedding reception food was absolutely out of this world. Whoever the chef is deserves a huge pat on the back. The canape food during the drinks reception was perfect. The three course meal during the wedding breakfast was out of this world!

This place is a real gem. It would work perfectly for a large family getaway as well as the wedding that we stayed for.

My favourite thing about this facility is the fact that it is perfectly run. There aren't a huge number of staff around the hacienda through the day which give the group the feeling of being independent and a great feeling of this being your home.

Ana the owner of the hacienda is a wonderful women who aims to please.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The venue. It was faultless!
Liked least: Roosters close-by letting you know to wake up.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaBrid...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“It Doesn't Get Any Better...”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having traveled extensively in Europe with both large and small groups, we were most impressed with Fain Viejo. From the moment you walk through the beautifully carved wooden doors into the gorgeous courtyard with the Koi pond, a fabulous estate awaits you. We had four families, a group of 22, to celebrate long time friendships as well as college/high school graduates.
The bedrooms were upstairs/downstairs in the main house and were spacious and comfortable, each with an updated private bath. The living areas of the house were outstanding and what we treasured most. We had cocktails and dinner in the courtyard most nights with a star filled sky above. The staff was spectacular, treating each dinner as if it was an elegant dinner party in their own home...not too fancy, just simple, beautiful touches like lanterns in the fruit trees, accent candles or special tablecloths and napkins in addition to a fabulous three or four course meal.
Ana and Alverro, the proprietors, are lovely in every way! Everyone in our group found them fascinating to talk to whether it pertained to the history of the property or things to do both close by or in other areas of Spain.
The food at Fain Viejo was fabulous! Mostly, we enjoyed breakfast and dinner there, but we had a couple of poolside lunches that were equally impressive. The staff was warm and sincere and even went out of their way to create a small separate portion of Paella for our daughter who has a food allergy! And we didn't even request that this be done...all we did was make them aware of her allergy shortly before our arrival.
Hacienda Fain Viejo is Outstanding! When you find a property as spectacular as Fain Viejo with people as warm and caring as they all are, it truly doesn't get any better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Property
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing