We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect wedding venue”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 18 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Soon after I got engaged to my now wife who is from Cadiz, we visited some potential wedding venues in the area and I was very excited to discover that one of the most beautiful venues in Europe happened to be located close to her home town. Fain Viejo is stunning. There is style and quality all throughout the hacienda and it is apparent that this is due to Ana's great taste, sharp eye, and attention to detail.
It is ideal for a foreign wedding. It serves as a cosy base for the wedding party without feeling like a hotel. My family arrived over from Ireland and we all stayed in Fain and in one of the villas across the road. We spent a relaxing day before the wedding chilling by the pool before exploring the town of Arcos.
Ana was a joy to work with. I thought we would have to hire a wedding planner as we are based in the UK but Ana organised everything from food to decorations. On the day of the wedding, the staff were first class. The whole operation in Fain is super professional.
We would love to return for a short stay in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you John for uour review, it was very pleasant to work for Cristina and you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aja_rober...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Understated luxury and rustic charm”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We got married at Fain Viejo in September 2017 and genuinely could not have chosen a more idyllic venue – Fain Viejo is an absolutely stunning place!

You walk into the courtyard and are instantly hit by the venue’s understated luxury and rustic charm. It strikes the balance perfectly between an authentic Spanish hacienda and 5 star boutique hotel. You could stay at Fain Viejo for weeks and continue to come across quirky parts of the building or grounds which you’ve not come across before giving the place a very unique character.

As you can only hire the whole venue (not the individual rooms), you don’t have to worry about bumping into other random guests and the whole party can relax in private. The pool is huge, there’s an array of animals roaming around the grounds and each room has its own individual features. The food is delicious and locally sourced where possible (much of it in the hacienda’s own grounds), and the service impeccable.

Ana (the owner) and her staff were the perfect hosts – always in the background and available if required but never obtrusive allowing you to enjoy your stay in peace. I can’t praise Fain Viejo enough and only wish we could re-live our stay again tomorrow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra...
Nantes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Andalucian Paradise”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The history and exquisite decor of Fain Viejo immediately attracted us. We knew we had found our dream wedding location once we entered the Fain's wooden doors and first glimpsed at the inside courtyard with it's coi pond. It is the perfect fusion of a classic Andalucian setting and worldly decor.

Our wedding was everything we dreamed of due to Ana's wonderful planning and attention to detail. We were only left craving for more time to create more memories there. We shall return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I hope you will come back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical & private paradise”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Pictures are not enough to describe what a special place this is, and the website certainly does not do it justice! It was the setting of our beautiful wedding weekend for 60+ guests. We were able to house our family in Fain Viejo, and had the option of nearby accommodation for all other friends and family. The best part is that Ana and her team were always available to answer questions, and welcomed us to Fain Viejo with warmth and friendliness. Our guests did not stop commenting on how beautiful the place is, and how much they adored our wonderful host Ana.

In the lead up to our special day, Ana responded quickly to our questions and worked with us to make our requests possible. She was responsible for so much of our wedding: the catering, table flowers, lighting, staging, liaising with local vendors and suppliers etc.

About the property:
- There are 10 rooms, all laid out differently. Each room has its own bathroom and air conditioning.
- Wifi is available at different speeds depending on where you are on the property. Reliable for the most part, but honestly there’s so much to experience that wifi isn’t going to be an issue.
- Breakfast was provided to us each morning, a really yummy spread of local fruits and produce, eggs, cold meats and cheeses, breads etc.
- There is a lovely pool and it’s awesome in warmer months. Also possible to have a bar tender there if you request (additional fees for that)
- There is a lot happening on the property: vineyards, olive trees, fruit trees, so many animals - great for kids... and adults! It makes for an interesting place to explore, with every turn offering a slightly different adventure.
- Location wise it is around 10-12 min driving from the town. There aren’t any shops or amenities in the immediate area surrounding it, with the nearest neighbouring property being another house and the golf course. This wasn’t an issue but important to note.

We booked this property without ever seeing it, and when we finally did see it Fain Viejo exceeded our expectations in every way possible. If you are planning a special event, please seriously consider this as an option as it is magical beyond words!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed...
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class but not pretentious! ”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I got married at Fain Viejo last week, and we couldn't have picked a better venue! From first contact with Ana (the owner of the estate), until the last guest has left, the experience couldn't be more phenomenal! There were many things that stood out to us, but for the sake of time I'm going to focus on the top 3 areas.
First, the place is magnificent and the pictures don't do this place any justice! Every little detail is thought through and perfected! From the decor, to the lighting, to the grounds! You just have to see to believe! Second, the food. The food was out of this world! Simple, yet flavorful and organic! Very much a farm to table style! Last and not least! The people, well Ana stands out in knowing how to treat her guests! She truly exceeded our expectations every single time! Her staff were all very nice, professional, and fun! They made our wedding guests feel at home, several of our guest complimented the treatment they received all weekend long!

If you are thinking of having your wedding there, don't think twice! You too will hopefully be pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion. It was a great pleasure to work for you on that special day,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert S
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I had the most amazing wedding at Fain Viejo! We stayed for 3 nights with our friends and family as well as holding our wedding reception at this amazing Hacienda. Ana and her team did an incredible job, extremely friendly, professional and very well organised. I would not hesitate recommending Fain Viejo to anybody looking for a fairytale location to get married. The wonderful thing about our wedding was the theatre of the different locations. Starting with drinks and canapes in the courtyard serenaded by classical guitarist moving through to the gorgeous garden for a sit down meal then finally dancing the night away in the grand olive press room- each location once dressed looked magical and came as a surprise to our guests.We even held Sunday lunch back at Fain Viejo around the pool - held in another part of the garden which our guests had not previously seen. We visited many locations while scouting our wedding venue and were so happy we found Ana, her family,her amazing home- all our friends are well travelled and a year later still talk about our magical wedding venue.Thank you Ana.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you Rupert! It was a great pleasure to work for you on that special date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starorbar
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here as part of a friends wedding party. The whole weekend was fantastic in every way from the setting, the food, and the helpful service from the owner Ana and her team. We were made to feel completely at home and had a fabulous weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing