We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, relaxed living in a stunning environment.”
Review of Casa Blues

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Blues
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Nick was a wonderful host, the rooms were spotlessly clean, and I loved waking up to the stunning view every morning. I enjoyed my initial stay so much that I came back two more times, and will be back again.

Room Tip: Bring binoculars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JobieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had a lovely stay at casa blues, located on the best side of town, that is: quit and authentic. The roof terrasse is perfect for stunning views and to enjoy you home own little lunch,diner,tapas and wine moment. Our host is just uberfriendly and knows the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elbertvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We have just left Casa Blues, after a two day stay. The highlight had to be our tapas dinner on the terrace, with maybe the best view in this photogenic village. Or maybe it was coming back from dinner to find some soft blues playing in the communal living room. Or maybe it was just the easy good will of Nick, the proprietor. Our room was simple and clean, and the terrace outside it offered a mesmerizing view. Loved hearing the roosters down below on the farm helping me get up and watch the sunrise from the terrace.
Thanks so much, Nick. You are a class act. Mindy and I hope to come back and see you some day.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms; this is a small place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcgean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

This isn't your luxury hotel or boutique B&B, but we weren't looking for that. This place does just fine as a little home base to explore places like Sevilla and Ronda. Nick is a great host and can provide you with lots of information about Arcos de la Frontera, Sevilla, and anything else nearby. The bathroom was a little small, and the vent - although could be closed shut like cascading glass blinds - was in direct communication with the walkway to the other rooms. I hope no one heard me taking care of business in the bathroom! The beds were fairly standard, and the rooms were clean. Got bit by a couple mosquitos, but we were otherwise comfortable.

Beware that driving to Casa Blues can be difficult. Be sure to contact Nick about where to park before you get there. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humpday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Walking into Casa Blues out of an afternoon rain is a warming and relaxing experience. Nick had jazz playing the background, soft lighting in the common area--which is composed of comfortable couches over-looking the valley below. The bedrooms are simply furnished and very clean. They are also apparently well-insulated as we heard no noise from next door and slept without interuption--a new experience after several budget stays in the area around Arcos. Nick could charge twice what he does for a double room and would be justified given the over-priced and worn-out accomodations that dot the pueblos blancos. Nick is well-traveled; this is obvious from the subtle features of his guest house designed to provide a place to unwind, enjoy good music and enjoy a good night's rest. Felicidades, Nick!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I stayed at Casablues for one night recently and was warmly welcomed by the affable host and proprietor, Nick, who generously shared information, suggestions, and his interests. The house is magnificently situated, clinging to a cliff, and the room, while plain, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I would go back again, and highly recommend this guesthouse as the best I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Casa Blues is perched right at the edge of the cliff that Arcos de la Frontera calls home. From the balcony of your room, the enormous common area and the rooftop balcony you have a spectacular view of the valley below. Nick made Casa Blues welcoming each evening with a warm fire in the woodstove, music and good conversation. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and should we ever wander through the mazelike streets of Arcos again, we would definitely return. Thanks Nick! Alisa and Todd

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranchogardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
563 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Olivos
Hotel Los Olivos
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#3 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
#8 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
51 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cortijo Barranco
Cortijo Barranco
#6 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blues

Address: Calle Callejas 19, 11620 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range: £22 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Blues is a cliffside guesthouse in the old town of Arcos de la frontera. It´s dramatic location offers amazing views towards the Sierra de Grazalema and over the surrounding countryside and lake. It has six quite guest rooms (three en-suite), a huge roof terrace, lounge area, breakfast room and additional balconies, all overlooking the cliff. Free WIFI available and welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Blues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing