We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Frascati
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service ever!”
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The service we received at this hotel is by far the best and most helpful we have ever experienced. Although we only stayed for one night, we were made to feel extremely welcome and special. We had a rather traumatic experience prior to our arrival and upon hearing our plight, the staff went out of their way to help us and were sympathetic and very kind.

Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a balcony and lovely view of the hotel grounds as standard. The breakfast was ample with a good range of food. The restaurant next door was competitively priced, again with a good variety of food to choose from. Our meal was delicious and we received a discount for being guests at the hotel.

The hotel is ideally situated for exploring Rome and the surrounding areas, being close to the motorway; or for access to both Rome airports as a stop-over. Frascati is only 5 mins drive from the hotel and well worth a visit.

Above all, we could not praise the staff at this hotel highly enough for their help and friendly nature and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajv199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    142
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
93
106
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
179 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This hotel is difficult to find as there are virtually no sign posts from Frascati. But when you finally find it you are met by a very friendly and service minded receptionist, and in general the staff seems to emphasize that guests feel welcome.

The hotel is clean and appetizing, walls decorated with interesting old drawings from the Frascati area. The hotel restaurant was closed for holiday, a bit surprising at this time of the year when tourists are expected. We got a family room, a "Gold deluxe" at an attractive summer rate. Two large adjacent rooms with view and a nice, modern bathroom. No balcony, which appeared to be an advantage as the hotel turned out to have one important disadvantage: It is located 200 m from the A1 Roma-Napoli autostrada and the traffic noise is notable outside the building. Without this the outdoor terrace and small garden would have been quite nice. Before booking we specifically asked the hotel about traffic noise problems. It was denied as the hotel was "a quiet place". That was definitely not the case! Neither does it appear from the webpage or the leaflet that the hotel is located very close to a motorway. We felt mislead.

Next morning the second surprise: 30 min before end of breakfast scheduled time we turned up and found that virtually nothing was left and there was no staff in the breakfast room to fill up. We located a staff member near the reception but apparently the place had run out of the basic ingredients so we got a very poor breakfast. This may have been a mistake, but a serious one, leaving guests on their own without food or coffee.

The hotel can be a good choice at low costs if you don't care about traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My wife and I stayed in this hotel with Italian friends for two nights at the end of June. Our friends wanted to show us the castelli romani and we were only too happy to accept. They picked this hotel as its ideally located for visiting the hill valliages of i castelli romani. The hotel was perfect for this purpose. We were welcomed by the firendly man on reception and made even more welcome when he found out that we were from Ireland. We arrived mid in the late morning and went out for lunch and some sightseeing. The hotel agreed to put the air conditioning on in our room when we were out so that we could relax in comfort when we returned that evening to get ready to go out for dinner. The rooms were a good size, the bathroom well laid out, a good secure car park and friendly staff. All this at a very reasonable price. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this region.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian from belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2010

It was near the city center, easy to get there on foot. Bathroom was big enough and also bedroom, with very comfortable beds. Shuttle bus to train station free, so we could leave the car in the hotel (parking is also free) and go sightseeing in Rome for 2 days. My two daughters could connect with their iPhones using a free wireless connection. Kind girls at reception and overall lively atmosphere. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemarybeltrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2008

The hotel was clean and we were very pleased on arrival. We had a very good room suitable for a wheelchait. Hopwever, in the end it turned out to be a disaster. We looked forward to our evening meal in the hotel's restaurant. This was an overnight stop on a trip from Assisi to Sorrento. As I use a wheelchair I have to be very careful where I book to stay and eat. (Many restuarants mave have access to get in with wheelchair, but few will admit that toilets are either upstairs or downstairs). Anyway at 6.30pm my husband went to check out the restaurant (we hadn't eaten since 12.30) only to be told that the restaurant was closed. We were not told this when we checked in at 3pm. They suggested we find a restaurant in nearby Frascati. My husband drove there and could find nowhere suitable. He then went to a supermarket to see if he could find some food and drink but could find no more than crackers and cheese. We then asked the hotel to see if they could order in pizzas. These arrived at 9.10. Meantime we had to sit outside and were given some peanuts and 'nibbles'. Needless to say our evening was ruined as we were both in a bad mood. Before we finished our 'meal' (we had to eat the pizzas out of the boxes as the hotel could not give us dinner plates) we were told that the reception staff were going to lock up. We had a key to get in but were told we would have to clean up after ourselves! I told them in the morning that I was still very angry and that they should have the advertised restaurant removed immediately from their website. Most importantly, we should have been informed in advance, or at least when checking in that the restaurant was closed. They made no offer to compensate us. We left a jacket in the wardrobe and they offered to post it to our next hotel (Best Western La Solara in Sorrento - to die for). I couldn't believe when they charged our credit card for the postage and extra. I have never written a bad review about hotels and usually find they live up to expectations but this was really a horrible experience. It would not have been so bad if the staff had been more helpful. I would not trust them for anything.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Not told restaurant closed.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ColetteEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoggioRegillo, Owner & Manager at Green Hotel Poggio Regillo, responded to this review, 25 November 2008
We had a last minute technical problem and we made a (human) error forgetting to inform the guests at check-in that the restaurant was going to be closed that same night. We felt extremely bad because it was impossible to advertise it in time. In the morning we found out about the technical problem and by midday we realized that we were not able to solve it by night in order to operate for dinner.

However, we tried to make it up to our guests in many ways: first, we adviced them on where to eat in Frascati. It is unfortunate that the guest did not find the places we adviced.

Second, we thought of another solution - order some pizzas for them to eat in the hotel. Unfortunately the pizza took long to come, however we have no say over ordering time... Also, although it may sound odd, Italians are used of eating in the paper box you get from the pizza shop. Probably we should have explained it to the guests, but it was not meant to be a mis-service.

Third, before the pizza arrived we offered drinks and snacks to the guests to kill the hunger.

On the issue of cleaning the table: it is against our hotel policy to let any guest clean up after themselves. We offer a service and we do it with passion!

In regards of the reception closing: it is by law that reception in 3star-hotels closes down around 10pm. Many hotels provide the guests with several keys to open the hotel gates, main doors, room door etc... In Poggio Regillo we implemented a universal electronic card-key system to make our guests' life simple. All guests are provided with only one card-key that opens up all doors. Once again, it is extremely unfortunate that our guests did not understand how our key system worked although we had explained it.

Last but not least, a 3star-hotel with the best available quality-price ratio cannot give the same service as a 5star-hotel. If a guest forgets something in the hotel he/she will be charged the mailing expenses.

Unfortunately in some cases situations get out of control and it is impossible for us to meet all of our guests' needs, though we do our best to. We take criticism with joy, as it helps us improving and we are extremely sorry to read that some guests did not enjoy their stay over us. As a hotel we will give our maximum service within our reach. However, we cannot be held liable for external situations, such as those listed above. We regret not being able to offer restaurant service as it was under maintenance.

Nevertheless we still are one of the few structures in the area that offers services for all kind of needs, with natural passion. We hope to be able to make it up to our guests soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frascati hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Tuscolana
1.4 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Colonna
Hotel Colonna
#4 of 14 in Frascati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#7 of 14 in Frascati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 14 in Frascati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cacciani
Hotel Cacciani
#6 of 14 in Frascati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hotel Poggio Regillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel Poggio Regillo

Property: Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Address: Via Pietra Porzia 30, 00044 Frascati, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Frascati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frascati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Hotel Poggio Regillo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Hotel Poggio Regillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poggio Regillo Frascati
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo Frascati, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing