We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cacciani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bellavista(Frascati)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonna(Frascati)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora(Frascati)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Villa Mercede(Frascati)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Colonia(Frascati)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vecchia Hotel(Monte Porzio Catone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
61
46
29
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
46
29
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge terraceclose to the railway stationminute journeyhotel restaurantcentre of romesalamioverlooking romefamily run hotelvisit romeciampinoclarktiringtowncheesefrascatticereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2008

The website for the restaurant shows pictures that are not applicable to the hotel. The room that we had (26) had worn carpet, had not been vacuumed in the corners for a long time and even tho we went to the breakfast room during the allotted times, I felt like we were an inconvenience. The food at breakfast was ok but not great and after the first 2 days we walked to the bar for coffee. We stayed here because it has the name of my cousin from Italy but I will stay someplace different next time. We were not used to the heat and slept with the fan on and the window open so the best that we can say about the hotel is that the morning view was beautiful.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank lmp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

We stayed in Frascati for one night after spending a week in the Sabina region, primarily as it was close to Ciampino airport (20 minutes maximum drive). We chose to stay at the Hotel Cacciani as it was the highest rated (Tripadvisor) place in Frascati that had availability.

The hotel is very centrally located, just off the main piazza. However, Frascati is a very busy town and parking is an absolute nightmare! It is possible to park directly outside the hotel (1 Euro per hour) but finding a space during the day anywhere in Frascati is difficult. You can park in a 'yellow' space reserved for the hotel (get a card from reception) but this is inconvenient as you have to change the 'parking clock' in the car every hour to avoid clamping.

The hotel itself looks a bit concrete on first impressions as the entrance is effectively at the back and you have to climb to reception on the first floor. Inside, it is pleasant enough, if a little basic.

We were 'upgraded' to a '40s' room, which are supposedly special as they have a very large balcony. Our balcony was really quite grotty with just a couple of rickety chairs, a very small table and amould covered canopy, and the was room in need of refurbishment. The photography on the hotel website is sympathetic to say the least! I'd rather have had a standard room, as they appeared to be much nicer and larger.

There is no bar and a very small TV lounge in reception, but Frascati has so many bars and restaurants that this is not a problem. The hotel does have a restaurant attached, which looked rather nice but quite formal.

Breakfast was really quite a decent continental spread, served in a very small area next to reception.

Service is friendly, so that always makes up for the hotel itself not being that special.

Overall, the Cacciani is a good value 3* in a good location. Basic but fine.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

Deserves it's good reviews - charming (not tacky!), nice terraces with panoramic view - 20 min drive from Rome, didn't try public transport, in-house restaurant was closed on a Sunday night but lots of good choices within a few minutes walk. IMPOSSIBLY difficult to find - don't rely on mapquest - get precise instructions from staff if possible! Very friendly front desk/good English! Booked on Venere.com

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequent travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2007

We stayed in this hotel as it was recommended on tripadvisor. We had a few days in Rome and found it convenient and the train trip into Rome Termini was approx 30 minutes. The hotel was fine and we had room 42 which had a nice terrace and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was only ok - pretty basic really but we are not great breakfast people anyway. The trains only run once an hour - tickets are easy to buy in Rome at the ticket machines but in Frascati buy at the bar beside the ticket hall. The ticket machine is impossible. Leaving from Ciampino Airport take the train to Ciampino station and then get the shuttle bus - costs around 3 Euros per person against 40 for a taxi. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the station.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2007

We stayed at the Hotel for one night after our trip through Tuscany. We want to see Rome for 1 day and our airport Ciampino is not far away from Frascati.

For Italian standard the hotel offers a good service. The room was very clean and the staff had been very friendly to us.

The hotel is located near the old center of Frascati. So a lot of bars and restaurant around the hotel and you can reach them very easy by feet.

We had been able to park our car directly in front of the hotel (with a special paper you got from the reception and to put behind the window), this was very comfortable.

During the morning hours (about 08:00 am) and in the afternoon the streets from and to Frascati/Rome are a total traffic jam...
But...anyway you should not consider to go to downtown Rome with your own car...it's like a survival trip... ;-)

At all: Nice hotel, we would stay again (for 1 night, not for more).

Have a nice trip to Italy!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheAviatorDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews