We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good after the refurbish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Mercede

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Mercede
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Frascati
Certificate of Excellence
Drama, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good after the refurbish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very good and quiet lockation although they had refurbishment.Very polite stuff and good welcome with a free drink.The room was new poll view with very good design.Poor breakfast and not good breakfast room.Not finised yet the refurbishment.I dont know now.Very close to the city centre.Its a litle expensive but all hotels in Frascati were expensive.

Room Tip: Good price.I saw all the hotels in the area and i didnt like it, except Villa Mercede
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXIOS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    227
    40
    8
    7
See reviews for
64
167
10
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Europe trip. We did not want to have to drive in Rome and this seemed perfect for us to leave our car in the carpark and use the transport system to get into Rome itself. The rooms are beautifully done and spacious. The bathrooms are lovely, and we had a terrace with a view (over the roof of the restaurant) of Rome from it. I wish I was taller so I could have seen the view better! The lady on reception was extremely nice when we arrived and she was also on the second morning we were there. Our waiter in the restaurant was also very nice and helpful - the rest of the staff were efficient but nothing more. The hotel advertised laundry facilities but when we enquired about it we were directed to a laundromat down the road. We are on a two month tour of Europe so being able to have laundry done would have been an asset. The internet is unfortunately one of the worst we have experienced, very disappointing for such an upmarket hotel. We had no problems with the shuttle to the train station, however, we did encounter that trains in Rome run if and when they feel like it. Frascati appears to not be on a main line and the trains only seem to run every 1 - 2 hours, if you miss one or it doesn't bother to turn up (as in our case) then you have already lost half a day of sight seeing

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbeck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days, under the best comfort. Quiet rooms, and a great atmosphere. The room had a very nice design, with an air-condition that worked as it should. Therefore there was a good temperature in the room 24/7, although there was 27-30 degrees outside. The bathroom was well equipped, with even a massage shower. Very helpful staff, and always a quiet atmosphere. This is not a children-friendly hotel, much more suitable for older guest i think. Not so much you could do as a child on this hotel. Very nice restaurant with a good wine list, and affordable prices! I have been eating on exclusive restaurants, and the food they make on this hotel is not far from Michelin-quality, to less than half the price! The pool, with its beautiful view of the countryside, is sure stunning. Shuttle buss from the hotel to the train station, makes it easy to travel to rome, around 35 min travel to Roma Termini, much more easy than you should think. Therefore i would recommend this hotel for everyone that seek a quiet hotel outside the heart of Rome, with great food and a great staff.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Villa Mercede is a hotel in transformation. I say this because it seems to want to be a upscale nightclub and I was told they were building a casino. The rooms were small, but very nice. The restaurant is very good except it has a very limited menu. The staff was helpful, but not overly. We stayed in Frascati and totally enjoyed the town. It is a short train ride to Rome and the town itself is charming. Villa Mercede is located on the side of the hill going up to the main part of town and it is a steep walk to town. We ended up staying here longer then we expected because we could not return home due to "Super Storm Sandy". The Proprietor of the hotel was there everyday but never aknowledged us. I found this very strange. A smile or an hello, despite the language barriers would have been so nice. The hotel also says it has a complimentary local transportation service, but it was never available. We loved Frascati and we would stay there again. I dont think that Villa Mercede is the place we would stay next time.

Room Tip: The rooms can get noisey at night because of the night club. Ask for a room where you will not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. I booked into a double for single use. The rooms are clean and modern and even had a terrace but that's where the good news ends. The walls are paper thin so you hear everything - flushing toilets, showers, tv, banging doors etc.

Unfortunately the room I stayed in was above the dining room & kitchen so you heard all the movement of the chairs and the banging of pots and pans.

There was also the boom boom of house music and load chatter until 2 am coming either from the cocktail bar or the casino. Opening the bedroom door at midnight you were faced with a barrage of noise already in the corridor.

Breakfast was paltry. I went down at 9 am and already the bread, cornetti, eggs and plates were finished. You had to always ask for more of something.

Coming up from Rome, I expected something quiet and this was anything but!!! All in all - not a very pleasant experience. Better to stay in the town or perhaps on the other side of Frascati.

Room Tip: Reject outright any of the rooms in the 400 series. These are directly above the dining room/kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WIF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I ended up in this hotel because the usual one was full - I do not regret. Most parts very recently renovated it is in a very good shape. The entry hall is (still?) a bit sober, and the rooms are very functional, but bed is good, bathroom very good. I had the impression that the noise insulation might be not perfect (realising when people went in front of the room), but cannot really judge since I think rooms next door were not occupied. For me the night was quiet.

I was too late for the restaurant, but I enjoyed the view from it at breakfast, which was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joachim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here for my birthday lovely hotel but location is about daunting as its on a hill. We were exhausted by the time we got to the town. Lovely village to say the least. Good food and beers for a fraction of the cost to Rome. We loved the little sherwood pub so make sure u go there and have a a azeem panini. Delic! Not much to do but loved the local shops and the ice cream is the best u taste. Train to do Rome is less than 2quid And takes 20minz. Fab and easy journey and even better to return to such a quiet and friendly village. Pool area is fAb and the bar is great. The food in the hotel we never had as was much cheaper to eat in town and was more traditional xxx enjoy

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucii05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frascati
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Tuscolana
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonna
Hotel Colonna
#4 of 14 in Frascati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 14 in Frascati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#7 of 14 in Frascati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
#4 of 5 in Grottaferrata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mercede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mercede

Property: Villa Mercede
Address: Via Tuscolana 20, 00044 Frascati, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Frascati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frascati
#1 Family Hotel in Frascati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frascati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mercede 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heated outdoor pool and an elegant restaurant are on offer at Villa Mercede, set on the slopes of the Castelli Romani area. It is just 10 km from Rome's GRA ring road and a 15-minute drive from Ciampino Airport. Parking is free.All rooms at Hotel Villa Mercede are equipped with air conditioning, and a private bathroom with bath or shower. Rooms offer free Wi-Fi and an LCD TV with satellite channels.The entire hotel was refurbished in October 2011.Guests can relax in the sun terrace with outdoor swimming pool, open all year long. A free shuttle to Frascati Train Station and the city centre is available upon request.Breakfast is a sweet and savoury buffet, including homemade pastries. Restaurant Là cucina con vista is open every day for lunch and dinner, and specialises in high-quality cuisine. Meals are served in the panoramic veranda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Mercede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercede Hotel Frascati
Villa Mercede Frascati, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing