We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to fault!”
Review of Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellavista
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Frascati
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing to fault!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during a business trip and I would stay there again. The hotel is conveniently located next to the station but far enough not to hear the train. The room was a decent size with a nice view. The staff was very helpful and helped me book an affordable taxi back to Fumicino airport. Choice at breakfast is limited but sufficient.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowFrog91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    36
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
32
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here with six friends. We were in Rome for the rugby, Italy v Wales. We received a warm welcome and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. The owners were very helpful and there was a good selection at breakfast. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porteynon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't fault the service or the warm welcome we received.
The hotel is small, clean and the rooms spacious (we had 3 x triple rooms). The owners were pleasant and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent, being close to the main town square, bus station and rail station. The hotel arranged for a mini bus to pick us up from the airport and take us back which was so easy.

Frascati is a quaint, historical small town with plenty of restaurants and bars and a charm all of its own. Rome is easy to reach by train or bus. Having stayed in both Rome and Frascati, I would always return to Frascati for any future visits to Rome.

Room Tip: We booked 2 twin rooms but were given spacious triple rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaffodillySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed here for a work trip, I generally take dull chain hotels for work mostly due to consistency but this was arranged through event organisers. Actually a really nice hotel. Prices were reasonable, staff very helpful, room was clean with good amenities (such as a proper quality shower, not always seen in small hotels) and a nice bed.

Breakfast is indeed not massively diverse but the quality was

No restaurant but was directed to one round the corner which was extremely good, and good value. Hotel staff actually more helpful than the event organisers in helping me get about

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

For business trips I come several times per year to Frascati and Rome. I tried many different hotels here in Frascati over the last ten years. This is my favorite: Relative small (12 rooms), very friendly, english speaking staff, old house with thick walls do not need air-conditioning in summer to get a pleasant room climate, most rooms have very nice view, most rooms are quiet enough to sleep with open window (except those 3 to the Piazza Roma), the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the choices for breakfast are small but excellent, the free WiFi is stable and fast (improved 2012) and the house is very central in Frascati, at the train station and directly at the town centre.
There is no mini-bar but the staff is happy to help with water and for a drink are several bars in the direct vicinity.

Room Tip: rooms facing Piazza Roma usually too loud to sleep with open window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlk1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Italy taking in Frascati and staying in the Bellavista before flying home. We chose the hotel initially for its central location and proximity to the station as we wished to spend our last full day in Rome. We could not have chosen better, the welcome we received, the quality of the accommodation together with the location were all brilliant. We stayed 2 nights and wished it could have been more but we will return in order to explore Rome more fully and intend to stay again at the Bellavista. Breakfast was served upstairs (right next to our room) with views over the hillside and was a perfect start to the day.
The availability of a parking area was really helpful as we could forget about the car to stroll about the town in the evenings. The hotel and for that matter town have an 'unspoilt' feel and everyone we met were unfailingly good natured and helpful, we sampled a couple of the local restaurants, one overlooking the city and enjoyed the food, atmosphere and post prandial ice creams (obligatory when in Italy I believe).
The train from Frascati takes you to the Termini in the centre of Rome, cost just a few euros and only takes about 30 minutes, along the way you pass large sections of the aquaduct which in ancient time served the city and even today looks like a significant engineering feat!

Room Tip: It's a small hotel in the town centre so every room faces a street but that's part of its ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have stayed here many times and always love it. Right next to the small train station that has you in the center of Rome in 30 mins. Frascati is a lovely town with great places to eat ! The hotel is family run and the rooms and bathrooms are great - we will always stay here on our way down south. Lynne and Jack from Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frascati hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonna
Hotel Colonna
#3 of 14 in Frascati
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 14 in Frascati
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cacciani
Hotel Cacciani
#6 of 14 in Frascati
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista

Property: Bellavista
Address: Piazza Roma 2, 00044 Frascati, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Frascati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frascati
#4 Family Hotel in Frascati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Frascati, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing