We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel”
Review of Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellavista
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Frascati
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice family hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a nice typical European family hotel. Very welcoming, nice breakfast, gave nice dinner recommendations. The location was good. There is not an lift, but they helped bring our luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnevanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    35
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
32
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riguepeu
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We had a warm friendly welcome from the staff, our car was parked for us in the central courtyard, the railway station is a convenient 2 minute walk away and the town centre 5 minutes.
We took the train to Rome which is 30 mins away, Frascati is lovely with lots of restaurants to choose from, some with beautiful views of Rome lit up at night.
We would stay again at the Bellavista.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michaelandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

As a regular business traveller, I have stayed at the Bellavista more times than I can count. The service is wonderful. I admit that the huge old fashioned rooms made me feel a little scared the first time I stayed but now it is a home away from home.

Breakfast is adequate in a small dining room so service is excellent.

Over the last year or so it has undergone some improvements, with small snacks and drinks supplied in the room (not a full mini-bar but enough to fill a little hole until you can get out and about). There is now free wifi available in the hotel rooms which is a huge bonus.

It is about 50m from the square where everyone meets in the evening and has a few bars in the square right outside.

I'm off there again in a couple of weeks and looking forward to it already! How often can you say that about a business trip?!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_griffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The location was great - Frascati was an interesting town to visit, pleasant to walk around at night, and there are some good restaurants; it is also right near the Aldobrandini Palazzo, and has a view toward Rome.
We came by rented car: the parking situation proved problematic: there is an interior parking area, accessed via a gate at the front of the hotel; very tight spots, with metal gate contraption lying on the ground in the middle of each spots - we ended up damaging the tire of our rented car by driving over it (hard to avoid) and had to return to the airport to exchange cars. We also could not park there on one of the days until 8 p.m. because of a street fair in the square fronting the hotel - we chose to park on the street, which was fine after metering hours.
There is no lift: you have to carry the bags upstairs to the rooms.
Our room was small and simply furnished, a little fusty, but ok. No minibar. Nice bathroom, though small.
The breakfast was quite good - good coffee, nice pastries and fruit. The brother and sister who work there are friendly; he speaks some English.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esser-fresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during a business trip and I would stay there again. The hotel is conveniently located next to the station but far enough not to hear the train. The room was a decent size with a nice view. The staff was very helpful and helped me book an affordable taxi back to Fumicino airport. Choice at breakfast is limited but sufficient.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowFrog91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here with six friends. We were in Rome for the rugby, Italy v Wales. We received a warm welcome and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. The owners were very helpful and there was a good selection at breakfast. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porteynon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't fault the service or the warm welcome we received.
The hotel is small, clean and the rooms spacious (we had 3 x triple rooms). The owners were pleasant and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent, being close to the main town square, bus station and rail station. The hotel arranged for a mini bus to pick us up from the airport and take us back which was so easy.

Frascati is a quaint, historical small town with plenty of restaurants and bars and a charm all of its own. Rome is easy to reach by train or bus. Having stayed in both Rome and Frascati, I would always return to Frascati for any future visits to Rome.

Room Tip: We booked 2 twin rooms but were given spacious triple rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaffodillySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frascati hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonna
Hotel Colonna
#3 of 14 in Frascati
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#10 of 14 in Frascati
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cacciani
Hotel Cacciani
#6 of 14 in Frascati
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista

Property: Bellavista
Address: Piazza Roma 2, 00044 Frascati, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Frascati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frascati
#4 Family Hotel in Frascati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Frascati, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing