We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for stopping in the way!”
Review of B&O Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&O Parkhotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Certificate of Excellence
Kolobrzeg, Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice for stopping in the way!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice for stopping while you sre on your wsy to somewhere! There is Wi-Fi in the rooms the staff is nice and friendly and the design is brilliant but there are no attractions except a little playgound a pool and a big swing!
I recommend it for a 'short stop' but for longer vacation it is propably too boring.
John

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkeraust, Geschäftsführer at B&O Parkhotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you very much for this positive evaluation. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at B&O Parkhotel and that our design was to your taste.

For your stay we want to offer a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere in the middle of a green parkland. Many guests tell us that we're the perfect choice for a stopover - but from time to time more and more of them say: Why then leaving?

Best regards,
Volker Aust
(hotel manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    55
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
59
10
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here due to attending a seminar. We stayed with out two children in the family room. very spacious and clean, modern feel. The adjacent room with the two single beds for the kids were in a separate room. Lovely views to the garden and pool area. There is a workout room that is nicely equipped and a sauna and steam room and pool. All very modern and updated. The hotel is part of a refurbished army base using green-eco friendly materials and zero emissions with heating and air con. The breakfast is included and was amazing. Typical German breakfast spread, with fresh bread rolls, assortment of teas, cheeses, jams, eggs and much more. Very lovely seating area inside and out overlooking the garden and a small picturesque pond. A great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkeraust, Inhaber at B&O Parkhotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung unsers Hauses, dann sehen wir uns bestimmt bald wieder.

Viele Grüße

Volker Aust
Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberhaching, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The location is beautiful. The old American military base remodeled. The rooms are spacious and modern. What really hits it off is the restaurant and the wellness area plus the gorgeous surroundings. The name won't disappoint as the Park is really beautiful and large.

The wellness area is very well equipped with a large and beautiful pool, comfortable sun beds and more.

The restaurant is top class. I've rarely eaten that good. Many locals come here as well for dinner. If the weather is nice you can sit on the terrace and look over the park to the Bavarian mountains. Will definitively be back. A beautiful escape in Oberbayern.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkeraust, General Manager at B&O Parkhotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Google Translation
Es tut uns Leid, dass Ihr Schlaf vom Piep Ton beeinträchtigt wurde. Der Ton stammt vom unserem Maulwurfvertreibungsgerät :-). Wir haben Ihre Anregung sofort zum Anlass genommen, das gute Stück zu entsorgen und versuchen nun auf andere Weise den Maulwurf in den Wald zu vertreiben.

Der Ton der Fernsehgeräte aus der Eröffnungsphase 2008 ist wirklich nicht besonders, im Laufe des Jahres werde ich die Geräte austauschen.

Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen, als Tipp empfehle ich unser neues Haus 6, großen neue Zimmer mit ganz aktuellen Grundig TV Geräten mit gutem Ton.

Viele Grüße

Volker Aust
Geschäftsführer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

- Spacious, fresh and open
- Excellent service, the food was excellent at all times
- Friendly staff
- Cut off from the crowd and the city, therefore, perfect for group trainings
- The rooms are really big for single person (I am not sure how many of those they have)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BodhiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkeraust, Manager at B&O Parkhotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thanks for your very good feedback.

81 from our 94 hotel rooms are so big :-)

with kind reegards

Volker Aust
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very spacious, contemporary rooms with all amenities. Pretty good restaurant and amazing breakfast. We discovered this place in September and will certainly stay there again. We appreciated how efficient the hotel is. The location is also great, although the hotel is kind of hard to find. The website could be more explicit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkeraust, Geschäftsführer at B&O Parkhotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive and friendly review. We would be glad to welcome you again! To all quests who have trouble finding us: Please do not hesitate to call our front desk which will gladly help you.

Best Regards,

Volker Aust
CEO B&O Parkhotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The drive into the hotel area is rather odd and you think you are entering a commercial zone, but if you persevere you will end up at a very nice although unusual hotel. I suspect the buildings used for accommodation were once used by the militarym however, despite the unusual location and layout the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. The views from the terrace are beautiful and the staff are very friendly indeed. There is a lovely outdoor pool and spa area which is immaculate. If you needed to stay in Bad Aibling I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The breakfast buffet is very good and the general standard of food and beverage was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 626Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkeraust, Geschäftsführer at B&O Parkhotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you very much for your positive and motivating review. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially our new spa that just opened last July.

Best Regards

Volker Aust
CEO B&O Parkhotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

For those of us who were stationed here with the US military, it's a very interesting experience. The re-use of the old Kaserne is interesting, but it is taking a very long time to complete. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerKailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkeraust, Geschäftsführer at B&O Parkhotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. Changing a military base into a hotel and a small town is indeed a very challenging project. We are proud to anounce that we just completed and opend our spa with outdoorpool, sauna, steam bath and fitnessroom.


Best Regards,

Volker Aust
CEO B&O Parkhotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Aibling
1.8 mi away
Lindners Hotel & Restaurant
Lindners Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Bad Aibling
127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
#4 of 5 in Bad Aibling
157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel St Georg
Hotel St Georg
#5 of 5 in Bad Aibling
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Johannisbad
Hotel Johannisbad
#3 of 5 in Bad Aibling
58 reviews
6.9 mi away
San Gabriele
San Gabriele
#1 of 12 in Rosenheim
182 reviews
11.7 mi away
Karma Bavaria
Karma Bavaria
#1 of 6 in Schliersee
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&O Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&O Parkhotel

Property: B&O Parkhotel
Address: Dietrich-Bonhoeffer-Str. 31 | Navigation: Ebersberger Str. 79, 83043 Bad Aibling, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Aibling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B&O Parkhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget everyday life A trip to the Bavarian AlpsArrive, let go and enjoy: your holiday starts with an appetiser and a 4 course-menu at the Restaurant Casino. The next day can begin with a relax and fitness programme in our wellness area.An extensive tour through the Bavarian Alpine is beautiful. Mountains and clear lakes, idylic cities and towns, a charming large city with heart - one finds all of this in one place. The good location of the B&O parkhotel is ideal for enjoying a diverse and relaxing vacation.Just like homeThe room categoriesOne desires space for personal free room which invites one to relax, in a holiday home. We can make your wish come true: Our rooms are spacious, clearly arranged and furnished with warm, comfortable accents. Comfortable beds and couches, enough storage room in the cupboards and modern bathrooms. You will discover a hotel, which is not only up-to-date in design but which is also energetic. All rooms have been furnished with modern furniture and the floors are made of massive oak. Chosen seating and accessories set noble accents. Every room fulfills high aesthetic as well as functional requirements. The art of pamperingThe restaurant CasinoA stylish atmosphere with warm accents. Attentive but non-intrusive staff. A light and delicious kitchen: The restaurant Casino leaves no wishes ungranted. Head cook, Mr Alexander Simon and his team are masters of fusion cuisine with Mediterranean and Asian accents.Those who would like to try a refreshing cocktail, a glass of wine or a beer from the local brewery, are also heartily welcome: Enjoy a lovely drink with the view of the park and mountains, at the Campus bar or in the lounge area on the terrace. New power for the brain and bodyThe wellness areaLeave every day life behind you, collect new energy and relax. All that happens almost by itself, when you enter our wellness area. A bio-sauna and a steambath, with a view of the outdoor swimming pool (6 x 20 metres), as well as a relaxation area with relaxation beds, can be found in our puristic yet inviting 200 sq m wellness area.Selected fitness devices from Technogym are avaliable for those who dont want to miss their personal training programme. Treadmill, bicycles, steppers and a kinesis wall, offer everything that belongs to a succesful fitness and muscle training. A flatscreen TV and a hi-fi take care of the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&O Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing