We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homely welcome sincere service”
Review of Vythiri Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vythiri Meadows
Ranked #8 of 28 Vythiri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I visited tnem in the montn of august not sure how the place will be as most of the hotels r on profit n quite not up to the mark. But after visitng th em I realised theh r quite sincere n genuine. Joy the guy who did most of the talks is very helpful n nice. Rest of the staff is also very nice.. it was a pleasure visiting them.area is neat..in the main road..n they guide to visit near by places nicely.

Room Tip: Call b4 hand as they are ovrr booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohh169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Beautifully designed villa midst of lush greenery is a perfect location to spend your time in the lap of nature with family .We were there for new year celebration last year for 2 days. Staff was very cordial and helpful and in fact arranged camp fire for us on our request for celebration on 31st nite.There was also accommodation provided for drivers separately and they have car parking area in very villa.So,if you are driving all the way to wayanad ,then you need not have to worry regarding the parking. Playing area was under construction like basketball court and badminton court.Food was good ,can be better though.There were 2 bed rooms on the upper level and a living area on the ground floor which was good,clean and spacious,each of the bed room had a separate balcony.Close proximity to various tourist attraction is an added advantage.Away from the hustle bustle of the city ,its a perfect escape.

Room Tip: If you are going in group or family this can be a good option .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njoyeverymomentblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for two days. The villas are very good, clean and spacious. Food ordered upon request was good. Morning breakfast was good. They had provided Kerala food and bread/jam. No activities to spend time. Park, basket ball and shuttle ground was muddy due to 24hrs rain. Go with umbrellas, as it rained throughout the day. For food i strongly recommend Vigneswara hotel, which is just 100m from the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bvpraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (July,2013) - had booked here particularly for the 2 bed room villas they have (10 of them in total), as we were 2 families with kids and a villa like this is very nice. The villa was pretty good and the view is nice. We were a bit disappointed with the property that it doesn't have anything else other than the 10 villas. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The food they cooked on request was also good though delivered quite late after 8:30 pm.

The ugly part was the bed-sheets and blankets were not that clean and bit stinking, also they were not changed and the rooms were not cleaned while we were there.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Avijeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It is so pleasing to write about our stay at Vythiri Meadows. Our family of 4 adults stayed during the dates mentioned and both the weather and the ever willing to help staff of the resort were just too good. The food was excellent too. Just to mention one small courtesy of the resort staff - we were ready to leave on a Nagarahole wild life sanctuary visit at 0430 hrs and while we were crossing the reception area, the car was stopped and we were handed over a pack of sandwiches at such an early time of the day - it was such heart warming !! The villa was very neat and clean and everyday the bed spreads were changed and fresh towels placed. Open the bedroom window you can have a really classic view of Chembra Peak half covered with clouds and soul filling suprabatham from the Sastha temple opposite to the resort. Of all the holidays we had taken so far (this includes Sri Lanka, Dubai and Kaula Lumpur / Singapore), this one by far is the best !!!! Thanks to the most tourist loving people of Kerala and their love to retain nature at its best, lovely motorable roads and the keralites trust worthiness.

Room Tip: Every room has a view which leaves you spellbound !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tanjorevenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at a villa on 08/09-Mar-2013. I had gone to Wayanad with my wife and parents. Vythiri Meadows is a beautiful place, overlooking the Chembra peaks. The staff were very friendly. It is no resort - as they advertise themselves.
We had a very nice holiday.
There is no air conditioning - but during our time of travel we did not miss the aircon !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sundar297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

After going through numerous options for a family-holiday destination, we decided on Wayanad - and chose Vythri Meadows. We were a mixed group of 12 people, with the oldest in the group aged 60 years and the youngest aged 11 - it was family get-together that we planned during the Pongal vacation (Jan 13 - 16, 2013).We found this resort by a Google search and did not have much information about the place when we booked it. But then, the 2 and half days that we stayed at the resort was simple brilliant! Very courteous staff, homely (and customized) food neat and clean rooms, all in a peaceful location - these were the highlights. We were actually 3 families arriving at the destination from various places and hence we all checked in pretty late! But the staff ensured that we had hot and a sumptuous dinner on arrival.
The villas are spacious (except for the bathrooms - they could have been a little bigger!) and can easily house 5 adults and 2 kids. The play area had a shuttle court and a kiddies play area. The villas had TVs (though we did not use them much!). The view of the Chembara Peak from the villas was awesome. The porch in every villa was the best place for the family games that we played. The kids enjoyed the hammocks and would have been happier if there were some more of them!The staff arranged a campfire on our last day at the resort and also set up some music - which got all the members of our group on their feet - a welcome break from our otherwise hectic schedules. Overall, this is a very good place to stay if family-time is the aim.
The manager, Mr. Vinod and his staff - Mr. Rafeeq, Mr. Ratheesh, Mr. Deepu and Mr. Anoop - all ensured that our stay was a memorable one. Our special thanks to Mr. Joy, who had helped us with the booking, but, unfortunately we could not meet him at the resort.

Room Tip: the villa at the highest point of the resort did not have a good water supply due to some problems w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gowri_mahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vythiri
1 mi away
Silent Creek Resort
Silent Creek Resort
#5 of 12 in Vythiri
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 8 in Lakkidi
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stream Valley Cottages
Stream Valley Cottages
#8 of 12 in Vythiri
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
1.7 mi away
Vythiri Resort
Vythiri Resort
#1 of 40 in Vythiri
1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Girassol Serviced Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vythiri Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vythiri Meadows

Address: Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Price Range: £23 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vythiri Meadows 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in Old Vythiri -Wayanad and very close to Pookode Lake, Vythiri Meadows provides a relaxing retreat in cosy independent villas. Each villa has rooms with private balcony that offer great views of the mountain and also free private parking. It features a seating area, a dining area and provides hot shower facilities throughout the day. Facilities such as a flat-screen cable TV, electric kettle and a fridge, the resort also serves home-cooked meals. There is a children’s playground and a 24-hour front desk for guests’ convenience. The property recently built an outdoor swimming pool and a mini conference room. Latest addition to the resort- Tree house -at a height of 40 ft. above ground! The Tree Houses are designed and built utilising local materials and indigenous techniques used by the early inhabitants by local craftsmen. Each Tree house will have double beds with an attached bathroom and modern Toilets, Telephone Shower, Wash Basin with running water, carpeted Veranda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vythiri Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing