We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Home Stays I have ever stayed at. :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dhanagiri Home Stay
Ranked #2 of 24 Vythiri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hello all you travelers to Wayanad. If you guys are going in a big group and looking for a home stay, then your search ends here. Without any doubt, you can blindly go and stay at Dhanagiri Home stay. It is clean. It has got an amazing view. Above all, the food is just excellent. Every meal which i ate there in the home stay was different and good. The home stay owner (Anand) himself will be present there at the home stay to make sure everything goes smoothly. Fantastic experience overall and Anand is a wonderful host. Price is not too costly but neither is it too cheap. But it is worth every penny you have to pay :) :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand M, General Manager at Dhanagiri Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Mr. Nitin Raj,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I am delighted to learn that you along with the friends enjoyed the holidaying at Dhanagiri Home Stay. It was indeed our pleasure to have you all at Dhanagiri.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,
Anand (+91 949 749 2882)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the resort for one night along with family and extended family, enjoyed the experience thoroughly, I recommend the resort. The rooms were simple and clean, service was excellent with a personal touch from the owner. There is ample parking space and options to keep the young ones busy while the elders can spend quite time sitting in the front porch enjoying the beautiful secenary and listen to the birds and other wild animal chirping.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TRKKUMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand M, Guest Relations Manager at Dhanagiri Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I am delighted to learn that you along with the family members and especially the children enjoyed the holidaying at Dhanagiri Home Stay. It was indeed our pleasure to have you all at Dhanagiri.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,
Anand (+91 949 749 2882)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything about this property was outstanding. This is our first visit with my family and friends. We had there and thoroughly enjoy our stays and service they provide is sooo good. We would recommend this resort to anyone. The location for this resort is first class and the view is awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhivya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand M, Guest Relations Manager at Dhanagiri Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Ms. Dhivya,

Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to serve you & family along with your colleagues. We had great time along with you all. Hoping to meet you all again,

Thanks,
Anand (+91 949 749 2882)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The stay we had along with family & team was great.
Nice environment; Quiet & Pleasant place to relax.
Rooms were very clean, neatly furnished and comfortable; able to view beautiful mountains sceneries from the sit out.
Tasty food , enjoyed the keralite style food- special thanks to the cook.
Enjoyed the site seeing bamboo river rafting which was unusual, exciting & cherishable.
Trekking was too good.

On the whole we had wonderful time with friends & family @ Dhanagiri home stay .

Thank you very much,

Regards,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KalaiSelvan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand M, Guest Relations Manager at Dhanagiri Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear KalaiSelvan,

Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to have you & team at Dhanagiri. We are happy to hear you & team had good time at dhanagiri. Hoping to meet you all again.

Thanks,
Anand (+91 949 749 2882)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had been to Dhanagiri Home Stay resort in July of 2014 and stayed there for three nights in the Honeymoon cottage :-). The cottage lies amidst coffee estate and gives you a very good view of the mountains around the estate. Staff is very courteous. The food prepared there was awesome and homely and would like to stay there again for the tasty food alone. Makes you wonder how would someone put in so much effort just to prepare food for a couple and was served hot and different variety each day. Anand, the owner of the property, was so courteous and down to earth. We opted for the honeymoon package. Called him a couple of days before starting from Chennai and he made sure everything was in place right from picking up from Calicut station and dropping us back again in Calicut on time. The cottage was very clean, quiet, and calm. Lots and lots of privacy for honeymoon couples. Romantic location. Escape for four days from city life. Just call Anand, owner of the property, before you start and leave the rest to him, he will take care. Overall, an unforgettable stay with Dhanagiri Family. Love you guys.

Room Tip: Opt for the cottage that has the best mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jayabalan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand M, Guest Relations Manager at Dhanagiri Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jayabalan,

Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to serve you and wife at Dhanagiri for your honeymoon holidaying. We are so happy to hear your and wife liked the holidaying at dhanagiri. We will be glad if you could spread a word regarding dhanagiri to friends & family. Hoping to meet you both again.

Thanking you,
Anand (+91 949 749 2882)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Dhanagiri is one of the best places to stay in Wayanad. Anand is an extremely helpful host. My family had a wonderful time there.
I loved the food here, home-cooked, simple and very tasty.
I hope i can visit again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shruthi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand M, Guest Relations Manager at Dhanagiri Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Ms. Shruthi,
Thank you for the review. I should thank you to introduce me Mr. Sudarshan who have lot of information regarding agriculture. It was our pleasure to serve you and family at Dhanagiri. Hope you all tried Puttu (steam cake) at home.. Hoping to meet you all again.
Thanks,
Anand (+91 949 749 2882)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A week end trip with our team and their family. As a whole we have enjoyed and liked to share few about the stay in Dhanagiri Home Stay.

Furnished rooms: Great design, everything from the best quality. With all basic amenities like TV, Fan, water Heater. Two types of room, vintage house for strength between 10 to 15 and standalone cottage for strength between 2 to 5. We stayed in standalone cottage, a little walkable cottage from parking.
Great service: Service was good and in time, dining was great with awesome food preparation.
Pleasant location: It was big area covered up by coffee/tea plants and big trees. If you're looking for a calm and mighty environment, it suites you the best. everything was very neat.
Affordable Price: They charged us reasonable price in such a way that we haven’t negotiate.
Trip Advice: Mr.Anand helped us on Trip itinerary for a perfect and enjoyable trip. Special thanks for river drafting, Trekking and hanging bridge spot. We really enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Standalone cottage is good in everything. But reaching from parking and dinning is quite walkable (N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palavesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand M, Guest Relations Manager at Dhanagiri Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Palavesam,
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you and team at Dhanagiri. We really had great time with you all. Thank you for choosing Dhanagiri Home Stay. Hoping to meet you all again.
Regards,
Anand (+91 949 749 2882)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vythiri
6.4 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
860 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stream Valley Cottages
Stream Valley Cottages
#8 of 12 in Vythiri
63 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
3.1 mi away
Annapara Home Stay
Annapara Home Stay
#3 of 24 in Vythiri
93 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blue Ginger Spa Resorts Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhanagiri Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhanagiri Home Stay

Address: Anoth | Pozhuthana, Vythiri 673575, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Price Range: £38 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dhanagiri Resorts is located at Dhanagiri Hills in Vythiri district of Wayanad, Kerala. Dhanagiri Resorts is part of Dhanagiri Farms which is one of the oldest coffee plantations (spread in 30 acres) in Wayanad. For accommodation we have one old bungalow & 4 cottages with wonderful views of the surrounding hills (forests). We also cultivate spices like Pepper, Cardamom, Chilies, Jackfruit, Papaya, Banana, Ginger etc. We provide authentic home made Kerala cuisines for the guests. The ambiance & nature silence of Dhanagiri will rejuvenate your sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dhanagiri Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing