We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Cottage with elevated views of Lough Foyle and the stunning surrounding Countryside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Cottage with elevated views of Lough Foyle and the stunning surrounding Countryside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Private Cottage with elevated views of Lough Foyle and the stunning surrounding Countryside.
Private cottage in stunning countryside location.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Moville, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ollie F
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in at Mals Place for a week and enjoyed the lovely Irish summer weather. The house had everything we needed and our little boy loved the toys provided aswell as the cows in the next field. The house is set in a very quiet and picturesque location just a short drive from Moville where we found nice pubs and a local shop where you could get all you need. We went and visited Bamba’s point at Malin Head as it was only a 30minute drive and loved it. Jennifer was a great hos and responded very quickly to any questions asked, would happily stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Inishowen and that you and your family liked the peaceful location of Mal’s Place. Moville Town has a good few pubs and restaurants to sample and many more in the surrounding area. Sounds like you visited a few! We are really glad that your little boy had fun with the toys. The weather we cannot guarantee but we would love to welcome you and your family back in the future.

All the Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your lovely comments. So glad you found the house met your needs and that you enjoyed the quiet location.
Thank you and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hugh M
2 reviews
“Perfect home to relax in.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay here. The only problem was it wasn't long enough. Our son had a great time. He didn't want to leave. It felt like home to him. And he loved playing around the house and especially the stream. We all had a relaxing time and the views are great.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you want to come back! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mal's Place in the future. There is definitely plenty of space around the house for kids to play and have fun. Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odohertyt...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a really peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely, well equipped home in a lovely rural setting. Only a few minutes drive from Moville with restaurants & bars. Nice base to tour Malin head and Inishowen peninsula. Easy drive to Derry or Greencastle to catch the car ferry. The house has everything you could possibly need including a lovely big stove. So calm and peaceful with a lovely view of the sea from the living area. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the peaceful location and that you found it was not far to the bars and restaurants in Moville. It is the peace and tranquillity that we love about Mal's Place and it's great to hear that you felt that too. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgaghpat...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in lovely scenic location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in 'Mal's Place". Beautiful house with all the facilities you could ask for and a great location. Peaceful and relaxing setting but close to shops and restaurants. The Giant's Causeway and Malin Head were on our "to do" list, and we found it to be a perfect location for our day trips. Lots of lovely beaches nearby and of course the amazing drives along the stunning coastline. A great experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the house and the peaceful location and Moville town does offer the essentials with some great places to eat. Sounds like you had a great time exploring the sights and the 'must sees' of Malin Head and the inspiring Giant's Causeway. Hopefully you'll consider 'Mal's Place' in the future, if you return to the area. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are really pleased that your family enjoyed the house and the stream is always a hit with the kids! We look forward to welcoming you back to Mal's Place. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the location which we agree is perfect to get away from city life for peace and tranquility! We would love to welcome you back in the future. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing