We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Shorefront Donegal”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Decking at ShoreFront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Decking at ShoreFront
Wander to the shore, chat to the seals, collect shells.. or gaze at the Atlantic Walnut Wood Kitchen with very home comfort! (Gaggia coffee machine, food processor, mixer, etc)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from the Decking at ShoreFront
Wander to the shore, chat to the seals, collect shells.. or gaze at the Atlantic
Walnut Wood Kitchen with very home comfort! (Gaggia coffee machine, food processor, mixer, etc)
Cook and Dine with views directly over Lough Foyle - like being on board a ship!
Dine overlooking Lough Foyle
Breakfast on the decking..... you've all the time in the world at ShoreFront
Entrance Hall; Music system iPod/iPad compatible
Cozy up in front of the stove, listen to some music, watch a DVD or simply relax
Time to relax and gaze out to the Atlantic
With comfortable seating for 8, an ideal table to eat with friends and family
Master Bedroom; California King bed(6'*7*); Juliet balcony with Atlantic views
Master Bedroom - put your feet up and unwind
Breakfast in bed ..... what holidays are all about
Sit back and unwind in the Master Ensuite Bathroom with views over Lough Foyle
King Bedroom with a selection of books for you to while away the hours.....
Double Bedroom with 2 balconies (1 with table and chairs) upstairs
Twin Bedroom upstairs
Bathroom Upstairs with Double Shower
Downstairs Bathroom with Shower
Why not take a picnic down at the shore?
Take a stroll down to the shore front .....
Decked area with grassed lawn and secured gates with locks either side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moville, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L7990VMel...
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shorefront Donegal”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great family holiday at the shore front. The house was beautifully finished and really well equipped with everything we needed. Loads of little extra touches that made it a true home from home. The views from the decking were magnificent, we spent a lot of time outside watching Freddie the sea lion. The kids loved the fact that they could go exploring along the shore front in the evenings. The location was very convenient to explore Donegal. Melettia the housekeeper was very welcoming and helpful during our stay.

Great memories made. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thanks so much Elaine for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the future. Best Wishes, Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudipbose
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent House and Setting”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about this stunning property or its serene, wonderfully remote location. We have never been so reluctant to leave a holiday home. The house itself feels luxurious, with a beautifully appointed kitchen, large bedrooms with lovely views, and a fireplace that was most welcome on cool evenings. One could spend all day outside by the water, especially when the tide is out, watching the family of seals, but there is much to see on the peninsula, as well. All of Donegal is magical, but the Inishowen Peninsula has its own special charms. Booking with the owner, Yvonne, was incredibly smooth and easy; indeed, everything about this process was ideal, and I want to mention, as well, the friendly, helpful, and charming housekeeper. I cannot recommend this house enough. We simply can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pauletteb...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious and Tranquil Home on the Wild Atlantic Coast”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at the Shorefront in October 2015 and in April again. We hoped to come back after our first stay...but didn't believe it would be so soon! It really is a holiday home you want to return to again and again! The layout of the house is so cosy yet spacious and the view is amazing! Even on a wet day, our 3 year old had us down to the private beach many times, collecting stones & watching the seals. And the secluded outdoor hot tub looks out over the beach - a big hit with all the family! We stayed 3 nights on both occasions and found plenty to do...and plenty that we didn't fit in either, so we will have to come back again! You will want for very little at the Shorefront - it is well equipt with everything you need for a self-catering break and more. Plus the lovely housekeeper lives nearly if there are any issues. I'd highly recommend this gem of a place at the scenic Redcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private beach and hot tub.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowPo...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent 5 days at Shorefront and had the best time in this lovely house. It's hard to find original comments to describe it as previous reviews pretty much cover the superlatives. Tucked away down a steep hill in East Donegal, it has a spectacular location with views to die for. We were lucky with weather and spent lots of time on the decking watching the world go by. The interior of the house is furnished to a high standard with plenty of room to spread out and relax. The breakfast bar was a favourite place to sit in the morning looking out at the seals who jostle for position on the rocks outside. We did some sightseeing in the area but were always glad to be back at the house. The peace and quiet allows you to switch off from the hurly burly of daily life. We have rented many self- catering properties throughout the world and Shorefront is up there with the best. The quality of the living accommodation and the location is reflected in the cost of the rental but you will not be disappointed. Go book!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucH34
Montpellier, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We live in the South of France with a lot of sun, so coming here in this Northern part of Ireland was a challenge :=).

The villa immediately set a wonderful atmosphere and largely contributed to the success of the week. Very quiet, nice view (including some regular seals), well decorated, comfortable sofa and bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, etc.

We enjoyed books and museums during the rainy days (this is unfortunately not a legend...) but also had some very nice weather to visit the Inishowen peninsula, Giant Causeway or nearby National park.

I do recommend this amazing villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The lack of flower in the garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M
1 review
“Shorefront- Magnificent!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I looked at the pictures many times before my vacation and it looked wonderful. When we arrived and saw it in real life we were in awe. Shorefront was so relaxing we had to force ourselves to do any sight seeing other than just sit on the deck and look at the view and Freddie on his rock. There was 6 of us stay there, and we all felt sad to leave. The house had everything we needed. One of our group was a successful chef, and he was able to purchase fresh fish and meats and make some wonderful meals. The kitchen had everything we needed. And the warm Welcome we got from Melitta who takes care of the house was a great start to or Holiday. I truly feel I will return to Shorefront in the not to distant future. I can confidently recommend this home to anyone. Yes a little more expensive than other homes. But you see why when you arrive. It's perfect! And Thanks Yvonne for the speedy return of my deposit. Showed me banking from the USA to Ireland is easy enough. All the Best. Marty and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was furnished very nice with high quality furniture.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing