We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time was had”
Review of Inishowen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inishowen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 11 Moville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
“good time was had”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

im tempted to write come to inishowen lodge 50 thousand flies cant be wrong but i cant bcos the place is spotlessly clean even tho theres never any sign of anyone doin it.maybe some cleanin fairies come out at night.i stayed here for 3 nights in august and olga and irwin were the perfect hosts,friendly ,funny and genuine.the breakfasts were delicious and the views over the lough spectacular. as i was travellin alone it was a pleasure to come back in the early evening and enjoy a chat with them.irwin is very knowledgable about local history and places and has all his own teeth and some hair.olga has too but more hair.olga is an unusual name for an irish lady.i suspect she maybe a spy or work for MFI but anyway i digress.id recommend this place to anyone and il definately be going back

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Yes we are both young and fit and really excited about what we do! It is great when we know that we helped others to enjoy Inishowen. When you need a break from the mundane we will be only to happy to welcome you back and have a bit of craic!

Olga & Irwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
86
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Inishowen lodge.
We enjoy the Beatles Festival in Moville every year.
On Arrival Olga made us a Refreshing Cup of tea and Biscuits, we were Caught in a Downpour
and Olga even offered to Tumble Dry my Shirt, very Thoughtful.

We went up to the Room (First at the top of the Stairs) this room is ours Forever!.

Irwin called up to see what time was Suitable for us to be Dropped off in Moville.
The Beds and Bedroom was all things Required CLEAN,WARM AND COMFORTABLE.

In the Morning one of our Party had a Dietery Requirement which we had mentioned to Olga the evening Before and stated on the Breakfast order Sheet.

The Requirement was met and surpassed by the Talented Olga.

We will return 2015 if not before it.

Room Tip: The Room at the Top of the Stairs as long as we are not there at the same Time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Our favourite guys from the ever popular Moville beatlefest.!!! No one can give you a better compliment and endorsement than to make repeat visits. It is great to be appreciated and we will continue to pull out all the stops to enable our guests to have full appreciation and enjoyment whilst staying in Inishowen. Looking forward to your next visit

Olga & Irwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roquevaire, France
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

You mustn't miss this b&b in Moville, because the place, the house, the room and the breakfast are just amazing!! Olga and Irwin are very nice people and we had a lot of fun!!!
The room is the cleanest one we had travelling in Ireland from coast to coast and south to north!

It was just great!!!!! thanks to them!!

Dominique & Albert

Room Tip: GO GO GO!!! you won't be disappointed!!! it's great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks for the photos, thanks for the memories. You both were like a gentle excited breeze from France who absolutely enjoyed the Irish craic (fun) and atmosphere. We are privileged to have shared the Inishowen experience with you. It's such a pity it had to end---but there is next year!

Olga & Irwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was the best B&B we stayed in during our two week holiday. It was excellent in all aspects. Our room was spacious and immaculate with spectacular views. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home. Irwin's freely given local knowledge and general history was exceptional and Olga's cooking a delight. Many thanks to you both for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Travelling tourists, like yourselves, do gain a wide experience of the B & B market in Ireland so we put great value on your statement " you won't find better". We are delighted that we added to your enjoyment of this hidden, but magnificent part of Ireland and look forward to your return.

Many Thanks

Olga & Irwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home, being offered a cup of tea and biscuits while Irwin offered a detailed review of the history of the immediate area and Inishowen in general. We were even offered a lift into town.
The room at the top of the house was front facing offering a fantastic view up, down and across Lough Foyle from Derry/Londonderry to Magilligan point. The room itself is large with a double and single bed and includes en-suite. Tea coffee making facilities are included and also a complimentary bottle of water each.
Breakfast was varied, fruit, cereals yogurt, full Ulster fry, scrambled eggs with salmon,and the most delicious wheaten bread hand baked by Olga.
This was a very pleasant break and I would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: The top front facing room (No2) has a double and a single bed. It has a perfect view across the Foyl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optimistictourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
A full and positive description of the accommodation and we are delighted that our contribution was fully appreciated by yourselves. Thank you. We enjoyed your company and know that you would enjoy a more relaxing longer stay.

Olga & Irwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 14th July 2014 with my husband and mum both rooms were superb olga and Irwin are absolutely wonderful people who made us feel at home. Irwin has great knowledge of inishowen we will definitely be back the sooner the better.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed our package at Inishowen Lodge. We take great satisfaction from your enjoyment and constantly search to enhance our Guests' experiences. We look forward to your return.

Olga & Irwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Thank you Irwin and Olga for a wonderful stay, the views and your hospitality were something else. Also thanks for the great tips on the 12th July, you were so correct. We had a wonderful stay and we would certainly recommend your home to any of our friends, many thanks again for all the fun and a really great time, especially the free entry!!!!! Only you will get that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dee4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Delighted that we added to your enjoyment of this wonderful part of Ireland. To have stayed in a number of B&B's and considered Inishowen Lodge as " the best in Ireland" is a truly great honour that you have bestowed on us. Thanks Olga & Irwin

P. S. Thanks for encouraging Irwin to get a hearing aid and the Koala bear is still climbing the lamp stand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
1.9 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,869 reviews
14.8 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 4 in Buncrana
888 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Washington House Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Barr's B&B
Barr's B&B
#5 of 11 in Moville
32 reviews
8.3 mi away
Riversdale Country House B&B
Riversdale Country House B&B
#28 of 276 in County Donegal
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishowen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishowen Lodge

Property: Inishowen Lodge
Address: Ballyrattan | Redcastle, Moville, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishowen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inishowen Lodge is situated on the scenic Inishowen peninsula of North Donegal just 25 minute drive from 2013 City of Culture, Derry/Londonderry. We have spectacular views over Lough Foyle towards the North Antrim Coast and during the summer months, there is an hourly ferry service from Greencastle to Magilligan which facilitates travel to the Giant's Causeway, Bushmills Distillery & the Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge. Malin Head, Ireland's most northernly point is approx 35 minutes away. All rooms are spacious with private facilities, free WiFi and tea/coffee making facilities. You can enjoy a choice of cooked breakfast each morning in our sunroom. The large comfortable guest sitting room provides an ideal location for relaxing in the evening. On cooler evenings there is an inviting log fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Inishowen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inishowen Lodge Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing