We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing trip”
Review of Redcastle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Redcastle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moville
Certificate of Excellence
Castlerock, Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing trip”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my trip and as it was on a deal it was a bargain! Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The boys loved their golf and we enjoyed our treatment. Jay from spa reception was especially helpful and a young gentleman.
Only tip would be shower screens instead of curtains as they stick to u when showering!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aeroamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly take your comments on board and thank you once again for choosing to stay with us

Redcastle Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    531
    234
    120
    85
See reviews for
417
1,027
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Living Social deal and it exceeded my expectations! Food was wonderful in both the restaurant and bar, we opted for the early bird menu in restaurant which was 3 courses each including a bottle of house wine for only €50! Really impressed!

The pool was good although a lot of the extras didn't seem to be working, it's a Thalassotherapy pool which has different stations to relax. The Steam Room too was out of order on this occasion which was disappointing.

My partner enjoyed the golf which was included in out deal whilst I had a brilliant facial.

The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were of a good size with sea views, just very creaky floorboards!!

I will be keeping an eye out for further deals to this hotel!!

Thanks again Redcastle!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Em4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly take your comments on board and thank you once again for choosing to stay with us

Redcastle Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Cavan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was a great stay- really enjoyed it not one thing I can fault about it- myself and mum had spa treatments- I had a massage with a girl called Nicola- was the best massage I have had in ages, please pass on my comments- treatments were fab- pool was lovely- only problem was that the steam room was out of order but that was a small thing- have to give the restuarant 10 out of 10 the food just blew us away we had dinner on both nights as the food was just that good- waitress on both nights was so nice and helpful not sure of names think one was Michaela and other girl had long black hair with a fringe but they were so good and professsional please pass on our comments. Also liam at reception was great and helpful check in and check out was done quick and efficientially rooms were fab great hotel will be back!!!!

Room Tip: we picked a room with a ocean view- great view and def recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with us.
I hope you will get a chance to return again soon

Redcastle Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Redcastle hotel last weekend for 2 days! It was absolutely breathtaking with beautiful view along the sea. We checked around 4pm by a courteous and helpful young man Liam who was very professional upon our arrival. We got to the room and got the stunning view if the sea. We booked a seaview room and I have to say its worth it when you wake up in the morning with view from your window. The food in the restaurant is absolutely mouthwatering and worth the money. We had a lunch in the bar on the Saturday afternoon and the young girl Ashley was a lovely and happy young waitress who was very polite. We didn't get use of the spa on this occasion but no doubt we will be back again very soon to book some treatments.

Only issue but not a major one unless you are using the laptop a lot that the wifi signal can be touch and go!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marycart334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with us.
I hope you will get a chance to return again soon

Redcastle Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have stay here a few times and love this hotel. If you feel like getting away from it all for a day or two this place is good. The salon as always is great especially the price when an offer is on.. Staff where very helpful and food especially breakfast was amazing

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with us.
I hope you will get a chance to return again soon

Redcastle Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

upon arrival,beautiful grounds and views greeted us.. got stuck in the revolving door slightly with "her" massive suitcase (for one night)..
Was greeted at recption (and i must make a mention) by Liam. Got room sorted out..was exactly what we were looking for...even for this time of year, the view from room was great.
booked our dinner for that evening...even you dont stay..you gotta go there to try the Daube of beef.. one word.. Unbelieveable.
the spa treatment the following morning was outta this world (have to mention Aine) A true professional. my back feels 15 years younger than i actually am.
the only one criticism that i have ....and it is just a small one.. the wifi was very poor.
And this is where Liam comes into the picture...he did his bloody best to get me up and running!! wasnt meant to be so i had to talk to the other half instead.!!
As a Terminator once said..
"ill be back!"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with us.
I hope you will get a chance to return again soon

Redcastle Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughshane, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed over Halloween and had a great time!Our room was super.The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful!They also have a very good leisure centre.The setting is very nice right by the waters edge!Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with us.
I hope you will get a chance to return again soon

Redcastle Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
13.6 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
13.4 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 4 in Buncrana
898 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Ballyliffin TownHouse
Ballyliffin TownHouse
#2 of 4 in Ballyliffin
129 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,817 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Harbour Inn
The Harbour Inn
#2 of 4 in Buncrana
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redcastle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Property: Redcastle Hotel
Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Irish welcome awaits you at the four star Redcastle Oceanfront, Golf & Spa Hotel. With a magical waterfront location, overlooking Lough Foyle on the picturesque Inishowen Peninsula in Donegal, it’s the perfect getaway for a short break or family holiday at home.Set among mature woodland with 93 guest rooms including suites and family rooms and sea view rooms, our own 9-hole parkland golf course and exclusive Thalasso Spa, the Resort oozes charm, style and warm hospitality. Our Waters Edge Restaurant is appropriately named with breathtaking views across Lough Foyle and a menu that features the finest local seafood and fare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Redcastle Hotel Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing