We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem”
Review of The Cosy Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cosy Cottage
Ranked #4 of 11 Moville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leitrim, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here on business with colleagues for 2 nights midweek. Gave us a great deal on the rooms. Rooms look freshly renovated and have great flat-screen TVs. Lovely and quiet and a great breakfast every morning downstairs. Why pay double for a hotel when this is just as good and its right beside the pub!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmytim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
19
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at The Cosy cottage for three nights7-9th sept and found it very comfortable and clean. The rooms were nice and Declan/Sadie and the staff really looked after us. The breakfast was excellent with juice,porridge coffee/tea replenished if required and the way that the sausages/bacon was cooked meant that there was no fat rolling around the plate.This is the second time I have stayed here and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The location of The Cosy Cottage was perfect for us to discover Moville & Inishowen.
The rooms were spotless and well equipped.We were spoilt for choice with the breakfast menu. All the staff made us feel right at home and were very helpful with everything we needed.
Best of all we enjoyed being able to take our drinks from the restrauant to our room and relax.
Thanks for everything
Be back soon

Room Tip: Call ahead and they wiil help with any special requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed in the Cosy Cottage 4 bedroom self catering and it is very comfortable and spacious - an ideal place for touring the area. The Cosy Cottage cafe next door is great for all day breakfast or lunch - it is always a lively place to eat and is popular with the locals. Declan and Sadie work very hard to make sure that their guests have all that they need.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
3.9 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
51 reviews
8.4 mi away
McGrory's Hotel
McGrory's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Culdaff
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Washington House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Admiralty House
Admiralty House
#6 of 11 in Moville
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barr's B&B
Barr's B&B
#5 of 11 in Moville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cosy Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosy Cottage

Property: The Cosy Cottage
Address: The Cosy Cottage Bath Terrace, Moville, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cosy Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Cosy Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosy Cottage Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing