We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Will Be Back!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palmtree cottage

Living room - range of downlighters and lamps for relaxing and reading
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - range of downlighters and lamps for relaxing and reading
Kitchen/diner Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Living room - range of downlighters and lamps for relaxing and reading
Kitchen/diner
Living room
Living room - range of downlighters and lamps for relaxing and reading
Main bedroom
Bathroom with large walk-in shower area. Heated towel rail.
Twin bedroom. 2 single beds. Wall mounted TV. Antique fireplace.
Enclosed outdoor area, Charcoal barbeque
Palmtree cottage
Yes - there is an actual palmtree!
Palmtree Christmas
Local pubs and diners only a 5 minute walk from Palmtree
Scenic shore walk from Moville to neighbouring village of Greencastle - 2 minutes from Plmtree
Village square - 5 minute walk
St Patrick's Day parade 2016
St patrick's Day parade outside Palmtree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Moville, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this property for the second time and again the owners have not failed to impress. Property was immaculate upon arrival. Anything we would have needed as travelling with a baby was all available in the property ie. High chair, travel cot, safety gate and baby bath which made our stay so much more homely. Property situated central to a beautiful shore walk and walking distance to town centre. When departing from the property had the pleasure of meeting the home owner Hugh and his wife, very friendly to match the friendly holiday home they own. Would recommend this property to anyone visiting Moville.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
David
Thanks very much for your review we try very hard to make everything just so and it's great to be appreciated, hope to see you soon
Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DontdoitDontdoit
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scobio
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great cottage in a wonderful location. We're from London but have stayed in quite a few properties around Donegal over the years and this is one of the best. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defrge
1 review
“Palm tree cottage”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nice enough wee house good location near the town centre

but could have done with a good clean,what put us off was the blue moulded tea bags in the teapot,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
I am disappointed at this review which I feel does not reflect the standard of our property. The house was left spotless before your arrival and the living room carpet and some of the soft furnishings were brand new on your arrival. The tea pot was put away by a previous customer and unfortunately I did not check inside it. We pride ourselves on our standard of cleanliness and feel that all the other reviews and the repeat custom that we have reflect this more fairly and accurately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morricp
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at cottage. It has everything that you could need and in a great location to explore Donegal. Great value and will no doubt be back again. No hesitation in recommending!!
Thanks Hugh.

Kris morrison

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thanks for your kind comments Kris,
Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a long weekend over Halloween break and loved staying in Palmtree Cottage. The cottage was equipped with everything you need while away. The village and park was a few minutes walk from the house. There was a lovely walk from the park to Greencastle. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Linda
Thanks for your comments,I hope to welcome you back to Palmtree in the future.
Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing