We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another happy visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Le Castellare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We can only echo what others have said. A wonderful experience, especially meeting the parents Pietro and Angela and enjoying dinner with them. Among the delights Angela served were wild porcini mushrooms, freshly picked by Pietro and served hot as bruschetta with buffalo mozzarella sent by their Roman relatives. All ingredients were choice and local.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caminoista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Another wonderful break at Le Castellare! We stayed 5 nights and this time enjoyed some great walks in the area. Everything we could want was available in the apartment - we came with friends who were visiting for the first time who completely shared our enthusiasm. The views are stunning, lovely comfortable apartment to return to after a day walking. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed in Agriturismo Le Castellare for 3 nights. Nadia is a great guide, and she speaks english fluently. The place is perfect- you can just see that someone has put an effort to make it fit all our needs and more. It is very close to walking trails in the area, however it is about an hour walking from the center of Montemonaco. That's not a problem since the family members will be happy to give you a ride even to Amandola, the closest city. We had a great time, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hadas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I just knew from the moment that I found this agritourismo that my stay there would warrant atleast two weeks. Coming all the way from Florida, I was looking for a place to recharge, eat out of their garden or local area markets, gently hike and prepare myself for harder and harder hikes, doing some writing, reading, photo taking, exploring, learning and speaking some Italian. This was just a perfect place for me to do all of that. Nadia speaks perfect English so she was my guide to teach me about living at the base of Monte Sibylla, the mountain that the National Park, Monte Sibillini, is named for. I felt a magical sense of time and space and a place of great safety. Much of my hiking was solo, but I never felt afraid. That's remarkable in itself.

I recommend this agritourismo very much. You will be treated very well and you will probably want to return as much as I do.

Room Tip: If you are either solo or a couple, try to rent out the rooms that face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed in August in apartment La Cascinella. Great view of Mount Sibilla and a very nice place to stay. The house is fine with two large rooms and a livingroom. Nadia is very friendly and gave great tips for hiking in the mountains. The towns of Amandola and Communanza are nice to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vakanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Le Castellare, where the Buratti family are welcoming, charming and helpful, is an ideal base for walking and botanising in The Sibillini National Park. The house is a short distance from the Gran Anello, an 120 kilometre trek encircling the Park. Wild flowers and butterflies are abundant: for example, a short walk in the country lanes surrounding the house, revealed eleven species of orchids among the copious wild flowers (there are some 50 orchid species in the Park), Camberwell Beauty, Swallowtail and Cleopatra.. The whole area of the Sibillini Park is relatively small, making it possible while based at Le Castellareto to visit most places of interest and most of the walking routes. A few kilometres away is Monte Sibilla which has a relatively easy climb and superb ridge walk. In the nearest village, Isola San Biagio, amongst unprepossessing surroundings, is a superb restaurant - an amazing experience!

Essential for walkers and/or hikers is the Gillian Price's Cicerone Guide to Italy's Sibillini National Park and the superbly written walks available from http://www.sibillini-walks.com/. You will need the map "Monti Sibillini - Parco Nazionale dei
Monti Sibillini Carta Dei SentieriI - Scala 1:25.000" available from http://www.edizioniser.com/html/home.cfm.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jimmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The service was extremely warm and intimate. The accommodation was clean and well appointed. Exceptional value!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
6  Thank timothyosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montemonaco
17 mi away
Agriturismo Vecchio Gelso
Agriturismo Vecchio Gelso
#2 of 6 in Ortezzano
343 reviews
10.2 mi away
Agriturismo Ramuse
Agriturismo Ramuse
#1 of 1 in Force
194 reviews
19.7 mi away
Agriturismo C'era una volta
Agriturismo C'era una volta
#1 of 7 in Ripatransone
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 mi away
Agriturismo Colle del Giglio
Agriturismo Colle del Giglio
#2 of 7 in Ripatransone
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Monti Azzurri
8.8 mi away
Agriturismo Arcera
Agriturismo Arcera
#1 of 5 in Roccafluvione
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Castellare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Castellare

Address: Localita Colleregnone 1, 63088, Montemonaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Montemonaco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Montemonaco
Price Range: £131 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely cottage in the National Park of the Sibillini Mountains, south of Le Marche (central Italy),located in a strategic position to visit the most beautiful places of the park. It consists of comfortable self contained apartments suitable for couples, families and groups. Garden with playground, organic vegetable garden, poultry, outdoor furniture, bbq, washing machine, books and maps of the park, mountain bikes, possibility of breakfast or packed lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Le Castellare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Castellare Italy/Montemonaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing