We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good food, excellent host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Cittadella dei Monti Sibillini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed five nights at La Cittadella Dei Monti Sibillini and regretted not a one of them.

Its location is south of Montemonaco proper (down an unpaved road, if desired) and is completely away from any other structures. It is very quiet (sheep/goat bells mostly) and the views are outstanding.

Silvio, the host, is very accommodating. We were the only guests the first night, but still had an excellent meal. Each succeeding night was a different menu and all were wonderful (thanks, Maria!). Silvio has also an excellent regional wine collection and is happy to recommend items from it.

Our room was certainly adequate. The bed was large and comfortable, and there was a loft area with a second bed should it be required. It was rather cold the first night, and, since the overall heat was not turned on, Silvio brought us an electric heater which worked quite well.

Breakfast was the standard Italian fare - yogurt, toast, jams, juices, and cappuccino - but with the addition of a homemade lemon cake.

Silvio drew for us maps to the various locations within the Sibillini park and provided suggestions as to what we might want to see. The area is spectacular (overused word, but appropriate here), and we found ourselves on may very winding roads.

There is no question that we would stay at La Cittadella should we be back in the area.

Room Tip: A room with a view facing east is very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DecoDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for La Cittadella dei Monti Sibillini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

A charming country house located in the middle of Sibillini's mountain, in a very scenic place.
It is a good base if you enjoy mountain biking, hiking or simply relaxing
Friendly staff and cosy atmosphere. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We went in Marche last July with my partner and my sister.
Marche is a very beautiful Italian region where you can have mountains, countryside and sea, all in half an hour by car.
Cittadella is a country house located at m.890 in front Monte Vettore and Monte Sybilla.
It's possible to go for nice walks to the mountains or you can take the car and go to the beach in 30 minutes.
If you want to relax and you don't want move, there is a nice pool with views overlooking the mountains.
The restaurant is based with traditional regional dishes with local wines really excellent. (Rosso Piceno and Rosso Conero).
The owner Silvio is very helpful and give all informations that we need.
Our holidays have been really relaxing in a very special friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OBbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista valle la numero 11
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainaldo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco_Pti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madd_fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank letizia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montemonaco
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Monti Azzurri
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo Le Selve
Agriturismo Le Selve
#1 of 3 in Comunanza
89 reviews
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Casavecchia
Agriturismo Casavecchia
#2 of 3 in Montegallo
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Le Castellare
Agriturismo Le Castellare
#1 of 7 in Montemonaco
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
La Baita di Pilato
La Baita di Pilato
#2 of 4 in Montemonaco
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cittadella dei Monti Sibillini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cittadella dei Monti Sibillini

Address: Localita Cittadella, 63048, Montemonaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Montemonaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Montemonaco
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal place for a fantastic holiday in the wildlife park of the Sibillini mountains (800 m above sea level) where absolute silence in assured.Point of departure for fascinating walks, escursions by horse or mountain bike, on the discovery of trasures of art and impressive medieval places full of history in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Cittadella dei Monti Sibillini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cittadella Dei Monti Sibillini Italy/Montemonaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing