We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
panorama dalla piscina privata
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panorama dalla piscina privata
relax soggiorno nella veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
panorama dalla piscina privata
relax
soggiorno nella veranda
romantico bersò
Tramonto stupendo
vista sul golfo dei poeti
particolare del soggiorno in veranda
zona pranzo in veranda
Cucina
vista dalla veranda
vialetto verso casa
vialetto di casa
vista giardino piscina
Vista mare
particolare del giardino
Relax con vista
Terrazza con vista mare
Angolo relax veranda
Vista mare dalla terrazza
Angolo del giardino con BBQ
Particolare della piscina privata
Scorci del giardino con vista mare
Vista mare dalla casa
Particolari del giardino con vista mare
Angolo del giardino
I nostri tramonti
I nostri tramonti
San Terenzo
Romantica camera da letto
Particolari della camera da letto
Romantico angolo della camera da letto
Particolare del bagno
Bagno
Vista sul castello
Castello di San Terenzo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Terenzo, Lerici, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike W
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was the most wonderful relaxing holiday imaginable. The accommodation was delightful, and the views and garden are stunning.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
1 review
“Stunning, quiet and friendly.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a find for our first time in Italy. The accommodation is perfect both inside and out and the views at anytime time of the day from the terrace and pool are spectacular. This is a small but high quality apartment and our host Daniela was wonderfully kind.

There is plenty to do in the region such as lovely walk along to Lerici where you can take a boat trip to the Cinque Terre or Portofino. We would like to come back and do some walking. There is no need to have a car everything is very accessible by foot and public transport.

If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet place to stay with access to local bars and restaurants just go ahead and book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suedonimi...
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely bijou apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mediterranea is a small, elegant and well designed apartment furnished and equipped to the highest of standards, everything we could possibly have needed having been thought of. Set amidst truly beautiful and skilfully designed terraced gardens is a lovely, good-sized, cooling pool with quality outdoor furniture and stunning views. A much appreciated welcome basket, full of local produce was there on our arrival and Daniela couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay. If you want peace, tranquility and beautiful surroundings we would highly recommend Mediterranea and we hope to return one day.
A note: the location is up a steep hill which through ill health we found difficult to climb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaytee48
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Garden of Eden”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment Daniela picked us up at La Spezia station we knew we were in for a treat. Despite her faltering English (which was anyway better than our Italian) she could not have been more helpful. We stayed in the apartment for eight glorious days and Daniela was on hand to answer any questions or help if required. The apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and the garden and pool are just heaven on earth, complete with barbecue, shaded dining area, sun beds and a view to die for. It is only a pity that it only accommodates two people as we would love to return with friends. It is true that the climb up from town is exhausting but the view alone is worth it. This is without doubt one of the best apartments we have stayed and will almost certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden and pool.
Liked least: The steep climb to the property from town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyeguy12
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small town Italy, far from the maddening tourist crowds”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I booked Daniela's vacation rental in early October of 2015. We stayed about a week. Our experience and memories will last a lifetime...

Daniela's vacation rental is an apartment in the bottom of a house that she lives in. She has a large property that is professionally landscaped. It appears to have once been an olive grove due to the some terraces. However, it has lots of pretty flowers bushes and trees which are a sanctuary after a busy day of being a tourist. We had the property which faces the sea all to ourselves including the large pool. The pool is unheated (typical of Europe I think). However, after a hot day it felt really good to cool off. The property is very secure behind a security gate as well (nice if you have a rental car).

The apartment has a glassed in living room/patio which was quite spacious. Plenty of places to sit and relax. Internet wi fi was provided free and worked well. There is a galley kitchen with microwave, stove, fridge and freezer. There is also a small washer for clothes and she has a rack to dry the clothes (standard in this area). The kitchen has appropriate pots,utensils plates etc. The bedroom has a nice brass bed (queen I think) and sitting couch (not a sleeper). There is a small bathroom with shower. The accommodations are quite nice and our stay was very relaxing and quiet. Daniela was kind enough to provide a gift basket with wine, cheese, fruit and other assortments. This was much appreciated as we arrived after dark and were very tired.

The rental is hard to find. You will likely not find it without her help. I would suggest putting in Hotel Nettuno Lerici in your GPS (via Paolo Mantegazza 1,19032 San Terenzio di Lerici SP, Italy. This will get you down along the waterfront in San Terenzo and close to the rental. Driving from Milan you will take the A!5 to La Spezia then take the SP 331 towards Lerici. At one point you will go through a tunnel and find the Euro Spin (supermarket on your right). There is a white sign (with a tree growing over it) here indicating that your next right at the roundabout after another short tunnel is san Terenzo. Take via Bagnara (turns into via Giuseppe Garibaldi) down towards the shore down the hill and look for the Hotel Nettuno Lerici (look at google maps), Daniela speaks some English, however, she had to come find us and have us follow her in our rental car to find the rental. There is no way we would have otherwise found it, it is a hidden gem.

There is a 5 minute walk up the hill after having dinner/drinks. The supermarket and several nice restaurants are available within walking distance. The hill was not a problem for my wife and I (45), but if you are out of shape or don't have a car you should be prepared to walk up the hill with breaks. However, this is why the view is so stupendous! There is also a bus stop along the shore to get to La Spezia and onward to Cinque Terra (probably about 30-40 minutes).

I would not hesitate to treat myself to this rental again. It is a taste of true Italy, a sanctuary as well. Yet still close enough to get to Cinque Terra and to northern Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A glass of wine with the view and also exclusive use of the pool
Liked least: A hike up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent - very highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in September. Danielle met us and was very welcoming and even provided a wonderful pack of local food. The apartment was perfect. The view is 'to die for' and we had exclusive use of the pool.

We very highly recommend it and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and pool
Liked least: Climb up hill only because I'm unfit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing