We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Hotel Stella Marina
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stella Marina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Terenzo
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the best hostel of the 4 I visited when having holiday in ligurie. Its an family hostel, they give you a nice and welcome greeting. They take time for you and will invest in you to make you happy.

Pro's for the hotel
+ close to the beach
+ parking spot
+ nice cappuccino
+ nice people who will try their best to understand you
+ Some rooms have balcony other a little garden. A few have if I remember correctly a larger bathroom but no garden or balcon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeroen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent one night in hotel Stella Marina and we had very pleasant time. The owners are attentive and helpful and gave me great advices on what to see in the area. The room was simple and clean and the beach is just few minutes away walking. This hotel is a good option in order to visit the Cinque Terre (especially if visiting by car - they have a private parking space) and yet not having to pay a huge amount to do so. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushibarista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Stella Marina is a really pleasant little hotel situated in a perfect position for the towns beach. All the details are as said on the booking websites, but what they don't say is the EXCELLENT service that the owners and staff provide. Early morning, late at night, at no time is anyone too busy or too tired to help, provide advice or even just a friendly greeting, chat and smile. The only downside I can think of is that the shower is small but don't let that put anyone off; the Pro's outweigh the con at this hotel massively.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I hardly remember a hotel that was as welcoming as this one! The owner and the staff that is mostly his family are always there to help and when we asked for help we always got it and many recommendations too. The rooms are nice, there is a safe, a hairdrier, a small veranda with table and chairs and special rail for drying beach towels and clothers, fridge, the conditioner is working properly and even in hottest days room was comfortable to be in. The breakfast was nice and the owner himself was cooking coffee. The sea is in 200 m from the hotel and a supermarket is really close. Also it was nice that there is WiFi in all rooms. We had a small Italy tour so we stayed in about 3-4 hotels and none of them were as comfortable and welcoming as Stella Marina! The owner and his father even suggested to give us a lift when they found out thst we were leaving the same our as they planned a trip to LaSpezia. We wish the hotel prosperity and neverending line of guests!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmilingFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Its a very nice hotel. feels like home. nice breackfast, comfortable rooms and really near the beach. Very nice staff. I can rcomend it
the beach is nice and clean, shops and restaurants near the hotel. Supermarkt and very good pizza-delivery. The hairdresser on the same street

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Biancmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno R, Proprietario at Hotel Stella Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iaia829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Terenzo
0.0 mi away
Hotel Il Giglio
Hotel Il Giglio
#1 of 2 in San Terenzo
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#6 of 18 in Lerici
106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
#1 of 3 in Fiascherino
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
495 reviews
2.0 mi away
Albergo Villa Maria Grazia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella Marina

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 48, 19032 San Terenzo, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici > San Terenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Terenzo
Price Range: £68 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stella Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing