We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sonne Lienz
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
39
73
34
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
73
34
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I visited this hotel with my father in the end of June 2013. The initial reason why we had chosen this hotel was that they give you possibility to fish on their own parts of the rivers. We were satisfied - the hotel was nice and clean, the food was good and all the staff was very nice and helpful. Also fishing was great so I am sure that it was not for the last time we visited this place.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Arrived for a one night stay after a drive up through the Dolomites, temperature in the 30's, no air conditioning in room or hotel for that matter, opened window to the town square to try and get some air, room fills with builders dust! Desk gives me a room at the back of hotel, can now open window, however no lift to that floor, not a problem for me but something other travellers might not be happy with. Wi fi NOT in all areas.
Breakfasted a little late, 8:45am, were the only people in breakfast room that was being cleared as we entered. Made to feel a bit of a nuisance all round disturbing the staffs routine.
Not made to feel anything other than a passing commodity in the staff's otherwise busy day.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel better and quiter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicodan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The hotel,is in a great location in the centre of the town. Very easy to walk to local attractions such as the castle or cable car.

Basic but clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.

Meas were also very good.

Underground garage, which was ideal for parking our motorcycles.

Recommended.

Visited September 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VFR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

A great long weekend at the end of October in hotel Sonne in Lienz. Very comfy rooms with a lot of "extra" space not to mention the staff which was there for us all the way. We spent most of the time out fishing in the variety of rivers and streams in the area. There are over 70 km of water which are exclusive to the hotel so you are looking at prime flyfishing that you can actually enjoy undisturbed by crowds of other fishermen. That all at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We spent a night here as a stop on a long trip. We asked for a room in another Lienz hotel which was overbooked, and the owner called up at the Sonne to help us out. The owner answered the phone at a very late hour and said we could come. There were a lot of guests but everything was running smoothly and the service was more than friendly, giving us many and accurate information we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kleitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews