We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pas chaleureux / Not charming / Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rankweil
Megeve, France
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pas chaleureux / Not charming / Noisy”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The rating was good and we end up there for a stop between Tyrol and Como Lake. On the plus side, we could say it is convenient and clean. On the minus side, it is not charming at all, quite noisy as our room was on the busy street, not very convenient with so many steps when you have roller bags. We had dinner there and again it is convenient, clean but not so tasty. We feel it was rated by business people on the road. But if you are in vacation, it is better to avoid. Maybe, you should pass on Feldkirch too.

Room Tip: Avoid the busy street facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grepon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
12
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Really nice and quite small hotel in a small town. The view from my room was very good, but the view on the inside even better. The bathroom had just been renewed, which was really succesful.
They were still working in the hotel, because it was out of season and very quiet in the hotel. But for me this was no inconvenience at all.
Also a nice hotel to bring someone on a romantic trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We were looking for a hotel in Bregenz. Since hotels in Bregenz were fully booked we were pointed to the Mohren, where we were told there was only a "Smoking Room". While not our preferred choice, when we arrived we found that the room was very clean and didn't smell to cigarette at all. The owner was there and quickly and efficiently put us on the room. We had dinner and enjoyed good food and the recommended Austrian Wine.

The room was clean and of a good size. The price, including breakfast and dinner was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RinRanKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Excellent staff, cozy and clean room, breakfast was good enough, free parking.
The internet was poor

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterVarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We found the hotel to be superb. Our room was spotlessly clean with a magnificent view to the Basilika and the hotel garden.

The garden is a holiday in itself, with cockerels, chickens, ducks, rabbits, running freely. In the garden there is a wonderful barn which can be used for private functions.

Breakfast was excellent and can be taken on an outside balcony if the weather is suitable. Lunch and dinner were both outstanding examples of Austrian cuisine.

We'll be back, without hesitation.

Many thanks to the family management.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATJBridgend_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rankweil
3.3 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 6 in Feldkirch
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hoher Freschen
Hotel Hoher Freschen
#1 of 2 in Rankweil
59 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel am Garnmarkt
Hotel am Garnmarkt
#1 of 1 in Gotzis
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#1 of 6 in Feldkirch
194 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gutwinski Hotel
Gutwinski Hotel
#2 of 6 in Feldkirch
129 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Mohren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Mohren

Property: Hotel Restaurant Mohren
Address: Stiegstrasse 17, Rankweil 6830, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Rankweil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rankweil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Mohren 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, seekda GmbH and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Mohren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing