We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, the best breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Familie Hopfeld - Hotel Dreikonigshof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stockerau
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Accidentally landed in this hotel on our way to Prague. But we were so happy with this hotel that we are thinking of returning when we can.
Small hotel in the center of Stockerau, less then half an hour from Vienna, a few hours from Prague.
Rooms are traditional and SUPER clean, with nice comfortable beds and linens.
What impressed us most was the breakfast , we absolutely lived it and had great service as well.
Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingridH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

A family run hotel that we have been visiting for over 5 yrs. Every year that we are here the hotel makes us feel confortable. We are vegetrain and the hotel always ensures that their kitchen makes something interesting for us everytime. The front desk knows exactly what we requre so the room is ready exactly as per our requirement.
A good place to stay around Vienna

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shachindra73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Really Nice hotel with large rooms and seperate Bathroom /Toilet setup.
20 Km from Vienna but easy Motorway access.
Hotel has a great restaurant and certainly an adequate menu selection.
Suggest you close the windows at night as Hotel is between two churches and their bells.
We stayed a few days and the service provided was fantastic.

Free Parking across the street is a bonus

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very nice hotel and staff but lack of a/c in rooms makes it impossible to return in summer. Rooms on the east side are also noisy from traffic as you have to keep windows open. Food has been extremely good and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramborai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very friendly stay in family run hotel. Very helpful staff. Lack of air conditioning could be a problem when it is very hot. Excellent breakfast before short train ride into Vienna. Car parking free and easy to find.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Just stayed for three nights and loved the staff and hotel! The staff is very helpful and ready to help any moment. Breakfast was an awesome experience when yousee your name plate on breakfast hotel in your local language.!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajnisuthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference in Stockerau. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are great. The foodselections for breakfastbuffet leaves no desires open. There is noting to complaint for lunch and/or dinnerbuffet.

I really love the cards on the breakfast table each morning with the weatherforcast and a "quote of the day". It gives you a mile every morning.

The hotel is a short way from Vienna itself. (the airport was about 45 minutes away bay car).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockerau
8.4 mi away
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tulln
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Stockerau
City Hotel Stockerau
#2 of 2 in Stockerau
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kaiserrast
Kaiserrast
#2 of 2 in Stockerau
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familie Hopfeld - Hotel Dreikonigshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familie Hopfeld - Hotel Dreikonigshof

Address: Hauptstrasse 29 -/31, Stockerau 2000, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Koenigshof)
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Stockerau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stockerau
Price Range: £86 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Familie Hopfeld - Hotel Dreikonigshof 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Familie Hopfeld - Hotel Dreikonigshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockerau
Stockerau Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing