We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smiles all the way :)”
Review of Hotel Sabot d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sabot d'Or
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Certificate of Excellence
NW England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Smiles all the way :)”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

From the moment our group arrived (28 adults) we were made welcome by Mia and her staff. Everything was organised for us with room allocations and keys all prepared.
The bedrooms - all en-suite - are large and comfortable, with good wardrobe space.
The dining rooms are bright and spacious with groups able to eat together. The home-cooked food is fresh, hot and plentiful! It is also very good value as it is expensive to eat out. Breakfast is continental, with plenty of choice.
The hotel has a lounge/bar and outdoor seating too.
It is only 50m to the town centre and the railway station.
Nothing was ever too much trouble and we would love to return here.

Room Tip: New top floor rooms have great en-suite wet rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viatora9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    63
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
39
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I visited the hotel with 26 children & 15 adults for a concert tour. The rooms were clean & spacious. Food was basic but good & there was plenty of it, breakfast was simple. Packed lunches were again simple but perfectly adequate. We were housed in the plainer rooms & fed in the simpler dining area - other guests had a little more luxury! Highly recommended for concert tours - the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squirrelnutkin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Small but clean and comfortable hotel that hes been renovated recently. Rooms are very spacious, there is parking space available and you're just 50 meters away from the railway station!
Food (including breakfast) is basic but very affordable and tasty.
A place to remember if you're planning a vist to the belgian coast.

Room Tip: room 3 is just above the kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilfried T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I have just visited sabot dor hotel with the Blackburn cathedral and we fit into 10 rooms as they were so big! The staff were amazing the only thing that let it down was the breakfast as their wash onl.y a small choice. The location was fab as I is only a 10 minue walk to the beach!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a very welcoming hotel. It is centrally located and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is simple but tasty and the staff look after vegetarians well. However, there are no facilities for hot drinks at times when the bar is closed, not even a coffee machine. I would stay here again but would take a kettle.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is on a very busy road. If you are not used to traffic noise, ask to be at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Earlier this month (April 2013) I took a concert tour of 72 adults to Hotel Sabot d'Or in Blankenberge. This was our second visit with a group as we were so impressed the first time when we took a group of children and young people, we had to look no further when looking for a hotel for this larger group.

Mia, Eric and their family and team could not have made our stay any more comfortable. I have received a stream of positive feedback from many of our tour party since our return highlighting the home-cooked food, cleanliness of the rooms not to mention how much all the staff go out of their way to do everything possible to make the stay truly memorable.

For those of you looking to take concert tour or groups of people, either children, young people or adults - look no further. This hotel has everything you need and even when one of our party fell ill, they could not do enough to help.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. We will see you again very soon I hope.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewKateC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Mia and her family did a wonderful job of looking after and catering for our party of 72. My room was clean and bright with a spacious en-suite. Food was home cooked, plentiful and piping hot and nothing was too much trouble for this lovely family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blankenberge hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aazaert
Hotel Aazaert
#1 of 33 in Blankenberge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Value Stay Blankenberge
Value Stay Blankenberge
#13 of 33 in Blankenberge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alfa Inn
Alfa Inn
#3 of 33 in Blankenberge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Blankenberge
Aparthotel Blankenberge
#22 of 33 in Blankenberge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Sauveur
Hotel Saint Sauveur
#7 of 33 in Blankenberge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Commerce
Hotel Du Commerce
#4 of 33 in Blankenberge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sabot d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sabot d'Or

Property: Hotel Sabot d'Or
Address: Kerkstraat 181, Blankenberge 8370, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Blankenberge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sabot d'Or 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sabot d'Or in Blankenberge. The hotel was founded in 1961 and is run by the third generation. Over the years, the hotel is renovated into a modern and contemporary family hotel. You can count on a friendly welcome and personal touch throughout your stay at the hotel Sabot d'Or. Our team is always ready to help you to plan your perfect trip. In the morning you can enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast to start your day. For lunch and dinner you can visit the restaurant for a nice daily menu. Our menus are prepared every day with love and care. Quality and fresh food is our top priority. The hotel is ideally situated. It's only a 10 minutes' walk through the main shopping street to the beautiful beach in Blankenberge. You're coming by train? No problem, the hotel is located next to the train station. If you come by car we have a private parking. Reservations are required. There is also nearby a public car park (700 spaces), only 1 minute walking from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sabot d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing