We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach access!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Blankenberge
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach access!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here with our two small children for a few nights this August. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast buffet and easy access to the beach. The rooms were average but clean and had fantastic views of the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to families with children as there are so many options to keep them entertained in the vicinity of the hotel. Parking in the area is a bit tricky but other than that, it was a great location to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    48
    34
    18
    16
See reviews for
54
62
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This aparthotel has the front entrance and reception on Floor 2, giving to the promenade (cars can go through, but only in one direction, and there is 1 row of parking places, apparently almost always all occupied), so just near the beach, and back entrances (unfortunately the hotel is completely not marked from the back so it is not obvious to identify the hotel or the entrances) giving to a small street, also one-way only. It had been described at booking that the hotel had no private parking, yet I was perhaps too optimist and I thought it would be possible to stop a car for several minutes to discharge the luggage. It wasn't, both the promenade and the street were too busy. There are several parking lots in the area, but they are 0.5-1 km away so I was really angry that I had to carry my luggage from and to there [as everywhere else it was possible to park the car very close to the overnight accomodation, I had not thought of taking a trolley bag).
It is Dutch-speaking part of Belgium and apparently this little town is mostly visited by Belgians (?), so that all explanations to the road signs are in Dutch. Therefore it is difficult to guess that the places left between the parking lots are not parking lots for parking in parallel to the street but rather the spaces to unload the good by the shop owners, or that the "Tickets" announced everywhere are to be purchased only over the weekends (and holidays?), or that the parking at the Markt must not be occupied on the market days.
Yet it is really close to Bruges - it was a good opportunity to get not just a hotel room, but a small appartment with kitchenette - so we chose this location. There are some engineering works going on in Blankenberge now (June 2013), making going around by car slightly more complicated - but this is not a problem.
There is also at least one bus line going from Blankenberge to Bruges (to the railway station from where there is a lot of buses going to the historical centre).
The hotel itself (apart from the parking stuff) was absolutely OK. Probably not new, but refurbished and well-maintained. Spacious appartment, comfy beds, functional kitchenette equipped in all that was needed, nice bathroom and even a balcony with 2 chairs, overlooking the town. It was all clean; the bedlinen was probably new - very nice, white and clean.
The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agulha68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our intention was to visit Brugge! As a family of 4 I knew my little girls would not be as much excited about sight seeing as my husband and I, so we have decided to look for something close to Brugge but on the coast so at list they can have some sort of fun for them too!
This Hotel ApartHotel Blankenberge is only 2* but I really don't understand why. We were given a family room, big lovely room overlooking the town with 2 good quality bunk beds( which girl loved), big comfy double bed, all together with the dining table, nice settee for 2 and an armchair, small fridge and lovely balcony. Linen was lovely and fresh, as overall the whole of the apartment. Shower was sparkling clean too! And it was only 69e per night..you cant ask for more. The Beach is absolutely gorgeous,with lots of sandy bars and plenty for children to play, whilst you can enjoy a coffee or something else. I would recommend this hotel 100% to all of the families wanting to see beautiful Brugge ( only 9 miles away), at less cost! There is also a Car park next to the railway station where you can leave your car for 3.5 e for the whole day and have a 5 min. free buss ride from there to the center of Brugge with free return for all passengers. How very civilized! One more tip. Don't visit so called " Historium" Entry for the family of 4 is 30e and basically if you go there to see some history, what you will see actually is a silly film in 7 different rooms about the green parrot, Anna & Jacob; long 25 minutes and that is it !...+ if you want to go to the loo you will have to pay 50cents extra over the admissions fee- Seriously do not bother!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We Stayed there for 1 night in May 2013.
We were Impressed by the location(right on the beach), a well equipped and clean room/linen & helpful staff.
Lots of eataries very near by and all attraction within walking distance.

Room Tip: Family room with kitchen on 7th floor...sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUMIT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The Aparthotel (or Hampshire Hotel) was a great discovery for us as we come to Belgium alot on the channel tunnel and drive up the Belgium coast and have stayed in Blankenburg a few times.
In alot of the hotels the rooms are fairy small however in this hotel we had a 12th floor spacious room with fantastic views right on the beach.
ok its lacks the facilities of some other hotels but you are in a very good position for resturants and bars,the casino is a short walk away(do try, even for a drink and a snack)
The hotel is half the price of some of the other hotels and could'nt be better situated.
We would definatly stay here again.
But WARNING do NOT park in the market square on thursday night (or sunday night in summer) as there is a market on friday (all year) and monday (from easter)
We did, cost us **e180 **cash (no cc accepted)

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are well worth the little extra and ask for a balcony on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgecassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed in Blankenberge because it was handy for the Dunkirk Ferry. It is not a pretty place! Neither is the hotel from the outside! However, we had a family room on the ninth floor with sea views and this was very good. The room had a double bed and settee in the main area and bunk beds aound the corner. We also had a balcony. The room was well furnished, comfortable and pleasant to sit in. The staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was taken at an annexe behind the hotel. This was slightly above average.

Room Tip: If you must go to Blankenberge, get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for one night as we only needed to sleep after going out.
Late checkout (12h) was ideal and having a key of the front- and backdoor was al we needed to have.

Room:
Very large with small balcony with a nice view on the harbour. We did not have front sea view, but the view we had was nice too! As said, room is very big with a bed, table with 4 chairs and even a kitchenette with a fridge! Bathroom was okay, not grand luxe but everything was clean!

Location:
Direct on the Zeedijk and a 12min walk to the Pier. Beach and shops immediately at the hotel which was nice. No breakfast facilities but there are a numerous places just around the hotel to still your hunger.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwauters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blankenberge hotels
0.4 mi away
Value Stay Blankenberge
Value Stay Blankenberge
#15 of 33 in Blankenberge
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sabot d'Or
Hotel Sabot d'Or
#2 of 33 in Blankenberge
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#14 of 33 in Blankenberge
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Commerce
Hotel Du Commerce
#3 of 33 in Blankenberge
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#9 of 33 in Blankenberge
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Palace Hotel
Beach Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Blankenberge
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blankenberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blankenberge

Property: Aparthotel Blankenberge
Address: Zeedijk 96 - 103, Blankenberge 8370, Belgium (Formerly Hampshire Hotel Blankenberge)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Blankenberge
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Blankenberge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aparthotel Blankenberge. Comfortable and enjoyable stay at the seaside in Blankenberge! Experience the real Burgundy lifestyle at Aparthotel Blankenberge. Enjoy a pleasant and endless-in-sight view of the Belgian seaside. An informal and friendly environment, countless entertainment opportunities, and sights to visit, all set the scene for a delightful and memorable stay. Aparthotel Blankenberge is directly located at the beach. There is a choice of 53 spacious and well equipped hotel rooms and apartments both seafront and sun wise. A personal welcome and nice breakfast make your stay on the seaside pleasant and relaxing. Winter or summer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Blankenberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing