We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and perfect service”
Review of Hotel Aazaert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aazaert
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night (31/03/2012). The receptionist made us very welcome, explained the (free) wellness details and everyting else we needed to know - very professional. The same courteous and professional service was provided by all staff we came into contact with.
The junior suite we had booked distinguished itself from a normal room by having a seating corner and a seperate shower as well as the bath. The room was spotless and all common areas were the same. Our room faced the front, which meant that the church bells could be heard despite the double glazed windows.
The buffet breakfast was good and varied with diet options being available.
The location of the hotel is very central (less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and casino), and there is no shortage of restaurants and shops in the area.
Negative points - a wellness hotel should not have fitted carpets in the rooms and the old style television is just cutting unnecessary corners. Also the doors do not insulate sound very well, as we could hear late arrivals talking in the corridor.
We had no time to explore the wellness area (unfortunately). The price of 149 Euros p/n (Junior Suite) + 16 Euros for parking is good value if you take advantage of the wellness area, so if we return, it will be to do precisely that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

Very good 4 stars hotel for reasonable price. Very helpful personel help with every request. Medium choice breakfast menu.
Very good kitchem - every day new full menu - no other choice, but excellent quality. If you like French cousine its worth to go there.
In hotel is 11m swimming pool available for all guests for free.
Excellent meeting room with its own small terrace and open terrace open for all guests. Nice to reste there. Good choice.
Hotel rooms are without minibar, but equiped with fritch, so you can bring drinks from bar next to reception at any time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BranoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Beware, most rooms have no air conditioning and rooms at the front are too noisey to keep the windows open at night.

Staff very helpful and polite. Nice 11m swimming pool.
Clean and comfortable, no drink facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

I stayed in the Aazaert hotel 3 nights, paying 80 euro per night (I see in the review below somebody paid 150 euro?).
For this price the quality was great and even better than other big-chain 4 star hotels costing twice this amount.

This hotel is more a family run hotel, so for example the girl at the bar is the same girl that will clean the rooms. So they know you very quickly, which gives a nice atmosphere. The staff are also very flexible, for example at the bar.

I did not like the room at first instance, but when having a better look I had to change my mind. The room was very clean and comfortable and I liked the the set up of the bathroom which was very comfy. (toilet seperate from bathroom). Note that all rooms are different. A few negative small details: I did not like the blankets (2 small blankets on a 2 person bed) and felt like the towels and other toilet stuff (shampoo) was not adequatly replaced.
Wireless internet was available.

Lunches and breakfast I had at Aazaert were great. Our meeting room on the fifth floor with sun bath terrace was very nice. Parking is indeed a problem like everywhere in Blankenberge.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belgian_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Upon arrival, nobody help you with the luggages. Garage is just 200 m. from the hotel. The hotel without service: 160 euros the night breakfast included (Mr/Mrs + 9 yrs child). To be paid extra: bathrobe to rent 5 euros each, slippers for 4 euros, breakfast delivered to the room supplement of 8 euros PER PERSON.
Toilet articles in the bathroom unworthy, tiny bath towels. Extra pillows missing in the room. Absolute cold and neutral decorative style. In fact the hotel has to make a maximum of money without being concerned with the customers. Internet, even at the reception or the bar nearby, is charged. The covered carpark 17 euros the night. Half-board (let's say all but gastronomical), an error or rather a horror: three St-Jacques scallops too cooked and heated, followed by steaklet of duck swimming in 5 mm of a sauce of not certified origin. I am astonished not to have read any comment on this hotel. I will surely not have gone there. Please no more.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpt2rda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Macriber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tite-ilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blankenberge hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Saint Sauveur
Hotel Saint Sauveur
#8 of 33 in Blankenberge
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pantheon Palace
Hotel Pantheon Palace
#11 of 33 in Blankenberge
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Palace Hotel
Beach Palace Hotel
#10 of 33 in Blankenberge
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Blankenberge Station
0.1 mi away
Alfa Inn
Alfa Inn
#4 of 33 in Blankenberge
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petit Rouge Vakantiecentrum
Petit Rouge Vakantiecentrum
#15 of 33 in Blankenberge
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aazaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aazaert

Address: Hoogstraat 25, Blankenberge 8370, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Blankenberge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Price Range: £91 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aazaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aazaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing