We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon Palace
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Very good hotel. In reality, the rooms look better than on internet (per June 2010). Usually, it is the other way round...

In the unlikely case there should be any problem, the reception will surely try everything to solve it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalzundPfeffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

A super hotel in the town centre yet only a 5 minute stroll to the beach. Friendly efficient staff serving an excellent freshly cooked breakfast- with champagne! Book it, I don't think you will be disappointed. Well done "Danny Boy"!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaMKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

What's there to say about the Pantheon Palace, except that it's an A class hotel. Went there in may for my second stay, and it was still as awesome as the first time.

Staff: Hyper friendly, nice to talk to and extremely polite. Called them ahead to tell them I was gonna be late, around 11 pm. They told me that the hotel would still be open if there were folks in the bar, otherwise I could ring the bell. When I arrived the bar seemed empty, but door was still open. I think they waited up for me. Check-in was a breeze and in less than five minutes I was in my room

Fish pond: There's a beautiful fish pond behind the hotel, tables around it and you can get a drink there, and put it on your room number. Fishes are coys and some of them are extremely beautiful and huge. One of them even sucks your fingers. It's relaxing to sit around the pond and enjoy doing nothing

Room: Very very beautiful and well-appointed. Flatscreen TV and good working LAN internet. Just ask for a wire at the front desk. Room was very clean upon arrival and spotless every day. Nice writing desk, working airco. If you go there, try asking for a room in the back, cause the rooms in the front tend to get a little loud at night due to the nightlive. That's not the hotel's fault, but the people going out not behaving. I had a room in the back with a huge balcony and you could walk down to the pond. What a nice view. There are even some books in the room and a nice minifridge to put your drink in

Bathroom: Large tub. I'm 5' 9'' and I could stretch out completely. Tub fills up very quickly. Nice rainshow, although I can't comment on the shower, since I only took baths. BAthroom is truly beautiful and the toilet is seperately, which is a huge advantage in my eyes. YOu get a washcloth, a large towel, a small one and a rug for the floor. There's a soap dispenser on the wall.

Breakfast: My favorite part about the hotel. You could get bacon and eggs, fresh bread each morning and all sorts of spread. You could drink coffee, thee, hot and cold cocao, juice, water and champagne (yes yes). You barely arrive in the breakfast room and there's already someone there to ask what you want to drink and if you want some eggs, bacon. Nice and fresh pastries, fruits, ham, cheese, salmon, etc... All kind of breakfast flakes and truly a nice room. You can make some toast or boil an egg. You have a nice view of the pond.

BAr: Nice bar, lots of books, etc

Check-out: Went very easy and they store your luggage.

This is truly an excellent hotel. You can even come with your pet, which I find positive. Everyone is extremely friendly, make you feel very welcome and at home. I'm going back in september!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sg1phileshipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Petrus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goldwinger1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank 1974-Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: achterkant is mooier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AldoBelgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blankenberge hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Sauveur
Hotel Saint Sauveur
#7 of 33 in Blankenberge
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aazaert
Hotel Aazaert
#2 of 33 in Blankenberge
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Palace Hotel
Beach Palace Hotel
#10 of 33 in Blankenberge
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Blankenberge Station
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#8 of 33 in Blankenberge
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Blankenberge
Aparthotel Blankenberge
#24 of 33 in Blankenberge
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon Palace

Address: Langestraat 36, Blankenberge 8370, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Blankenberge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pantheon Palace is a design hotel in the heart of the lively seaside resort of Blankenberge. The beach is 75 meters away and the main shopping street is nearby. It offers air-conditioned rooms with a seating area. Each morning you can start the day with a Piper-Heidsieck champagne breakfast buffet including showcooking for eggs. Restaurant De Kotee Jardin or restaurant Starckx offers tasty meals and you can relax in the Lounge bar with a drink. The terrace is situated along a pond and pleasant for warm summer days. From October until June each year, the hotel offers a children's playground. During the summer season, you can watch the famous Revueshow of Het Witte Paard in the hotel. The coastal town of Knokke-Heist is just over 15 minutes away by car. Wenduine is less than a 10-minute car journey away. The hotel also has own parking space and you can also relax in the wellness area of Saint Sauveur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pantheon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing