We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurent, very nice hospitality & best in class food”
Review of Brasato - CLOSED

Brasato
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Brasato is a lounge atmosphere in a green oasis serving fresh, creative cuisine. This intimate space achieves the feel of a coffee house, relaxing lunch spot, sport and evening dining with flair. Owner Labi is well known for his discerning taste. Having traveled extensively, he cultivates a passion and love for fine cuisine. Much like people from many nations converge on Antwerpen to live, work, and relax, Brasato's menu reflects its surroundings. The menu is a mix of classic fine dining, varied ethnic influences, and a modern, cosmopolitan presentation. Guests dining from various cities from Barcelona to Milan to London and New York have expressed feeling at home in Brasato. The space lends itself for intimate conversation, a relaxing reading spot, or a jubilant celebration of friends. All our Fish and Meat dishes are prepared in charcoal oven
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Well. We happened to visit this hotel for a lunch & dinner, in this November 2014. Though the location is bit interior from the Highways but able locate easily, one might have to find a route in internet-maps prior to visit this Restaurant.

Once I had solomon fish & other time had a grilled chicken with Italian wine. You know, one of the best chicken & fish I ever had in Europe / India. The way the Fish / soft Chicken has been cooked, selective semi cooked vegetables and potato finger chips were simply awesome with red wine. And I can say the cost <18 EURO per person is worth spending. You have a scenic view with the sports auditorium one side & plain open garden the other side. High quality alcoholic beverages are available. Spacious & very neat and clean. Young & Informative waiter to choose our food & beverages.

I can say one of the best experience for me.

Additionally this complex has large sports auditorium, high class Gym & hotel for the stay. (I didn't get a chance to experience with these facilities).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labino, Manager at Brasato, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Dear Sir,

It's very kind reading such kind of feedbacks .
We thank you for you kind and valuable words.

Hope to see you again .


Kind Regards,


Brasato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2014

To get to the Brasato is nto the easiest thing in the world. If you don't have a reason to go there you don't find it. At the back of a large sports complex with congress facilities and a hotel it is a busy place for a lot of other reasons that going eating. However, it is worth the effort getting there. The food is very good Belgian quality with a varied menu which is changing regularly. Adding the price to it, it is certainly value for money. It also seems to manage to cater for a variety of guest such as the business people from the hotel, the sports people as well as the local families. Well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niels K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labino, Manager at Brasato, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

It's a pleasure to read such kind of comments. It makes us improve our work even more.


Kind Regards,


Brasato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had a couple of meals here and all were of a good quality. All the food was cooked fresh to order and the staff were lovely and friendly. Very reasonable prices and we would happily eat here again.

The person who said the room is dark with leather chesterfields, this is in fact a small part of the bar area overlooking the indoor tennis courts and is very nice for a relaxing drink and a snack. However the restaurant area is down a couple of steps and is very bright and airy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labino, Manager at Brasato, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Sir ,

We Thank you for your kind and valuable words about our Food, service and accommodation.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visite to Brasato.


Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good food and reasonably priced. The service is good and the staff are helpful. Nice place to sit out in the evenings but be aware of the mosquitos.

Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labino, Manager at Brasato, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Sir ,

We Thank you for your valuable feedback.
This helps us to improve our service .

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visite to Brasato.


Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After reading some of the previous reviews I am wondering if they are reviewing a different venue, after staying at the adjacent hotel for over a month I spent most nights at the brassato, the staff where excellent, the food was superb every time and I also found it good value for money, I would thoroughly recommend the brassato, and will not be looking for anywhere else to eat and drink when I return for future visits

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bilistien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labino, Manager at Brasato, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Sir ,

We Thank you for your kind and valuable words about our Food, service and accommodation.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visite to Brasato.


Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasato also viewed

Edegem, Antwerp Province
Edegem, Antwerp Province
 
Edegem, Antwerp Province
Edegem, Antwerp Province
 
Edegem, Antwerp Province
Edegem, Antwerp Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing