We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights in Spa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We chose this hotel because it is close to the Spa Francorchamps circuit (about 11km) and it is attached to the Thermes de Spa attraction. The hotel staff are attentive and the hotel restaurant is reasonably priced, as is the underground secure parking.
The hotel has its own access into the funicular railway to the Thermes de Spa, so you can change in your room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DOldroyd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienGo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear DOldroyd99,

Thank you for choosing our hotel whilst staying in Spa.
I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the location of the hotel.

I am looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Sebastien Gochel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This jotel is very well located in the middle of Spa with direct access to the Thermes, close to the Casino and a large variety of small but vey good restaurant. A free outdoor parking is available but often busy. The rooms are modern, ver comfortable with free wifi. The bar is the central place with a very large choice of Belgium beers. All staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienGo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Pascal,

Thank you for choosing our hotel whilst staying in Spa.
I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the location of the hotel and the quality of the service.

I am looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards

Sebastien Gochel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was well located in the town and the bar area and rooms were nice, clean and service was good. When we woke up on the Tuesday morning we had no hot water ! Reception didn't seem that interested when we rang and after waiting three hours there was still no hot water. Other guests also complained .In the literature it states if we are not happy and they cannot resolve the issue we wouldn't have to pay. The reception didn't agree and we had to pay for the room ! Don't put something in your welcome pack if it isn't true !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienGo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel.
Our team were delighted to read your comment about your experience.
I have noted your comment on the water temperature, we did have a 3 hours outage in the city which was due to works nearby, unfortunately there was not much we could have done about this. Please accept our apologizes for the inconvience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Sebastien Gochel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here with friends whilst racing at Spa, the hotel was a level retreat, right in the middle of the town. Location was great, service and food we're also great. The good breakfast served us well for a full active day, the only place we will stay when racing there again, well done Radisson Blu !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Moc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienGo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Moc1970,

Thank you for choosing our hotel whilst staying in Spa.
I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the location of the hotel and the quality of the food.

I am looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards

Sebastien Gochel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were very pleased with both the service, room standard an they also had a really nice breakfast. The hotel is situated right in the center of town, close to the casino. It offers a small but functional fitness center, and there is also a lift directly to the Thermes of Spa.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Houdini1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienGo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Houdini1979,

I would like to thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor!

Hope to welcome next time in Spa

Best regards

Sebastien Gochel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for 2 days following a weeks cycling around France . It was a welcome relaxing break. Rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. The spa was so relaxing. Unfortunately the hotel funicular was not working whilst we were here but the hotel gave us passes for the public funicular .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthewsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienGo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback via Tripadvisor.
I was happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am sure that all Tripadvisor readers will find your valued comments helpful to decide to book accommodation at our property.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Sébastien Gochel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was welcoming and very well located, food choices were of a high standard, access to the Spa Thermes was a bonus. Within easy travel to the Franchamps F1 circuit. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienGo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Mr Stephen E,

Thank you for choosing our hotel whilst staying in Spa and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the location of the hotel and the quality of the food.
I am looking forward to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

Sébastien Gochel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spa hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
1.3 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
0.1 mi away
La Villa des Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
0.9 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin d'O
Hotel l'Ecrin d'O
#5 of 14 in Spa
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Relais
Hotel Le Relais
#13 of 14 in Spa
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa

Address: Place Royale 39, Spa 4900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spa
Price Range: £98 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this modern 4* hotel nestled in the heart of the Water City with 120 bedrooms. Ideally situated in the city center the hotel is directly linked by a private funicular with the Thermes of Spa. Bar-Brasserie 'Les Saisons de Spa' with heated outside terrace. Private underground parking. Nearby the Race Track of Spa-Francorchamps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Spa
Spa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing