We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for my business use”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fredericia
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent for my business use”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a large hotel with conference facilities in a lovely location looking out over the Lillebaelt railway bridge. It was very well located for me for business but isn't very close to the town centre, although I believe there is a good bus service. There were no conferences on when I stayed so it was very quiet and guests were mainly Scandinavian families. Good breakfast as usual in Denmark and I found the service really good. I needed to shorten my stay by one night at short notice and this was handled very efficiently (involving a booking agency too) and with no charge. Very impressed. I've stayed in a similar hotel on the other side of the baelt but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonJennywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille M, Reception at Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Devon

Thank you for your review of your stay, it means a lot to us.

See you soon at the Trinity Again, and have a nice summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    82
    33
    13
    1
See reviews for
30
75
Solo
0
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice and quiet room,beutiful sburbs, washroom was nice,nice scenery around the hotel.
City center was not near and not a very rapid transportation availble.
average resturant.dinner was not at all impressive.complementry breakfast was awful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhan_Mahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krestine S, Receptionist at Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Farhan

We thank you for your review of your stay. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our dinner and breakfast. Normally we get a lot of positive feed back for both dinner and breakfast. Of course we will let the kitchen know about your experience, as we take your review serious and want to give all our guests the best possible experience at the Trinity.

Kind regards
Krestine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebeltoft, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Beautifully located with a view to the old Lillebælt bridge. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel! Organic porridge, loads of fresh fruit, and lowfat skyr together with quality bread. Delicious cakes! The restaurant and reception areas are very comfortable, and the service is excellent. I left the charger for my toothbrush behind, and very kindly the staff offered to send it to me free of charge. A power outlet at the bedside is a must for one's cell phone, though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My Danish employer uses the Trinity frequently for both small and larger scale conferences and meetings. I have been there plenty of times in rain and shine - weatherise and corporation- wise speaking - and we have never been disappointed.
Competent and efficient service by friendly staff; lovely and healthy food; a great location next to both the Little Belt strait and the east- west motorway; comfortable rooms (in typical Scandinavian understated interior design, you might get disappointed if you prefer plush!).
Too sterile for a romantic weekend for two, the Trinity is the perfect business and conference hotel and is definitely my preferred choice in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel features a hearty breakfast and a good restaurant. Otherwise it reminded me of the public high-school I visited as a teen.

The rooms are rather blunt and not overly cozy. There are not enough power outlets to work and only an old tube TV with five (Danish) channel. I would have appreciated a sauna or a spa for the paid price.

This was the first hotel out of which I to check out at 09:00am. But it did not matter as I woke up at 6:30 from the noises in the hallway and neighboring rooms.
So, either way, Don't count on being able to sleep in.

I wouldn't stay there again, if I wouldn't have to.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not too close to the conference rooms as those are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryBudgetTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly service and reasonable prices. Accomodation is convenient, nothing spectacular but something that you can Expect from a big conference hotel. Restaurant serves quality food with friendly service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Markku L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here serveral times the last years.

The Hotel is located in a very calm green area facing the water. It's far away from the city but you can rent a bicycle for free.

My room was very comfortable. The single bed was OK and there were no problems with anything.

Breakfast was varied an plentiful with very healthy options which was great.

The conference facilities were very comfortable and better than expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iliasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredericia
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia
6.4 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 9 in Kolding
1,059 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
#3 of 10 in Middelfart
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#1 of 10 in Middelfart
326 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Kryb I Ly
3.1 mi away
Hotel Gammel Havn
Hotel Gammel Havn
#5 of 7 in Fredericia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc

Property: Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc
Address: Gl. Faergevej 30, Fredericia 7000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Fredericia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fredericia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Hotel & Conference Center lies beautifully in the middle of Denmark only 1 hour away from the German border, 2 hours drive to Copenhagen and 45 min. away from Legoland and Billund Airport. Trinity is almost situated right under the Old Lillebaelt-Bridge and it is with great pleasure, we can offer our guests the opportunity to walk on top of the Bridge Walking in May 2015. Together with the mashing water activities on or in the Lillebaelt and the mild nature, Trinity is a delight that will ease your stay in Denmark - you will be close to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing