We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility at the bank of Køge Å”
Review of Brasseriet Baum

Brasseriet Baum
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in Koege
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 June 2018

A sunny day in May, tranquility at the bank of Køge Å , a selection of delicious tapas, a Spanish Syrah, a professional, kind and efficient staff, what else to ask for?

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JesperCFS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

A friend and I went to eat dinner on a Tuesday. Turned out that there’s live music every Tuesday. And what a treat. Appropriate volume level. Fitting songs.
Friendly and skilled service with a wins suggestion that was spot on!
Excellent food and nice and fair servings.
Only downside was wait time.
All in all... fantastic experience at a fair price.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank danielsL2672XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We went there one evening this summer with family who lives in Køge. The location is very nice, - close to the brook that runs through the city. Beautiful swans swim by now and then. The food is very good, we tasted Tapas and was very satisfied with the meal. Outside we could sit and relax in the warm summer evening. The waiter was very knowledgeable regarding wine. We have been there 2-3 times now, and we will definitely come back.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Impressed with the wine concept. All wine can be served by the glass. Staff very knowledgeable and happy to suggest differnt wine options. Menu card is tapas.....simple but good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Pemavej12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

All reviews must be held against what can be expected. Of course you can not hold a provincial cafe to same standard as a Michelin restaurant in the capital....
It is with this in mind that I end up in an average level for Baum in Køge..... had it been in a larger city the standard would have been sub average
The staff was friendly enough but uneducated. The wine served (an avg Ribera del Duero) was served much too warm and the young waitress fill the glasses 3x more than what they should have - when opening the bottle both myself and my companion was asked to taste and approve the wine ... never tried that before.
Not sure what would happen if we had a difference of opinion?
We both order a sampler tapas plate which consisted of standard uneventful charcuterie.
The real stone in the shoe was the fact that we were promised to receive "Pata Negra" when in fact the black foot ham was bone out "paleta Iberica de cebo" which is something completely different. Although de Cebo may come from a pig which was a "black foot" then it will not match what anyone who has ever been to Spain would expect as a Pata Negra
This was discussed extensively with the restaurant manager but never at an in pleasant atmosphere
The desert sampler plate was plentiful and quite good but when ordering the coffee the waitress again should lack of education and experience. The restaurant was quit full and when we ordered coffee they just started serving a larger group of 10-12 people - when we ordered 2 simple coffees the reply was "it will take some time because I have to finish the large table"
An experienced waitress would have just handled our order in between, the group would never have noticed, or just had kept quiet.....
In Køge (in lack of alternatives) this is a good average - lifted by the friendly staff that tries in many other places it would have been unacceptable.
The intention is good. Hopefully competition in the future will push such cafes to a higher level

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank PeterRavnRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasseriet Baum also viewed

Koege, Koege Municipality
Koege, Koege Municipality
 
Koege, Koege Municipality
Koege, Koege Municipality
 
Koege, Koege Municipality
Koege, Koege Municipality
 

Been to Brasseriet Baum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing