We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shell Fish Evening”
Review of Restaurant Arken

Restaurant Arken
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Koege
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$76
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2018

First impression smiling staff, and plenty of waiters, and know weighting between courses.
The Food and Wine where excellent, with every thing just right, a very pleasant evening, which I will try again.
Highly Recomended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelD10091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten here three times during our extended stay in Denmark. Certain dishes are out of this world such as the herring appetizer and fish soup. Others are just OK like the fish of the day. Yes it’s well done but nothing special. Service can be indifferent which is unexpected in a highly-ranked eatery. The views are great though. Everyone raves about the seafood buffet but we haven’t tried it.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank N9745EZdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Tried their seafood buffet last night at thos was an amazing experience. I would recommend this place to anybody. The presentariin and taste of the food was amazing

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Thomasbroeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I have Celiac Disease so one of the first things I do before eating in a new (to me) restaurant is check to see if they have gluten free options. I asked the question on this site and got a reply that they do have gf options. Yay, very happy.
Then when I got to the restaurant, I informed the waitress about my situation. She assured me they would review my order with the chef. Came out and said everything I ordered was gf.
When the cod special was served it was accompanied by thick sauce. My antenna went up because they often use flour as a thickening agent. I asked her to check again, and the answer was ‘Yes, everything on my plate was gf’.
Three hours later I was very sick. I had a severe gluten reaction. Not fun. Can’t believe they actually checked with the chef. I would love to go back but I can’t take the risk.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Coltsneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

JUNE/JULY/AUGUST/SEPTEMBER this restaurant presents a more than tasty and impressive fish and crayfood buffet including lobster, king crab, swardfish and tuna as well as 10 different types of shrimps. All freshly prepared on site and absolutely worth it while. Indoor serving in spacious and airy rooms, excellent wine selection, outdoor seating for ice, coffee and a smoke. Plenty of staff and with the right asttitude. Situated by the northern harbour of Køge - 30 min. south of Copenhagen -. A place I will come back to.- Plenty of Parking

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Misssophie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Arken also viewed

Koege, Koege Municipality
Koege, Koege Municipality
 
Koege, Koege Municipality
Koege, Koege Municipality
 
Koege, Koege Municipality
Koege, Koege Municipality
 

Been to Restaurant Arken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing