We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Peaceful”
Review of Hotel FjordGaarden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel FjordGaarden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ringkobing
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Peaceful”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a sprawling low rise motel style hotel with a 80's flavour.
Reception staff are excellent and the front desk is 24hr.
Nice size non air conditioned rooms, with a sofa and coffee table, typical of Denmark two single beds to make a queen with no proper queen bed option available.
There is no refrigerator, but there is a little balcony. The bathroom has a nice deep bath with shower over, water pressure and temperature was good.
Free WiFi is pretty patchy available but it is only good for email.
Breakfast buffet was reasonable and very typical of other places we've stayed in Denmark.
Best thing was the peace and quite.
It's a short 8km cycle ride to the beach and an easy 10minute stroll into the town centre.
The staff organised hired bicycles, for us but they we're not great, probably not worth it.
This a good choice for a motel style stay in Ringkobing.

Room Tip: Some rooms are up stairs and long distances from reception, so if you do not like walking or a have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHOSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    49
    33
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
45
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vollezezle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is not by far a 4 star hotel, but more like a 2 star hotel!!! It's too expensive for what you get.
Beds are crapy, room is big, but muffy smell and not clean. drapes are broken en lights do not work.
Breakfast is ok.
Tip: search other hotel!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WAGO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården.
Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced.
We take great pride in the fact that it is clean.
Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out what room you had stayed in, so we can solve this problem.
Sorry once again your experience.
Best regards
Camilla Bülow Nielsen
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Fjordgaarden for three nights, and for the most art I enjoyed it. The welcome was excellent, and the rooms were tidy if a little on the small side. Unusually for a Danish hotel, the room came with a kettle so you can make an evening drink.

Weekday evenings there is a buffet meal, which I found varied in choice and quality, with one night being more bountiful than others. On the plus side, the cheese board was excellent, and being part of the buffet, you could visit it as many times as you wanted.

However, the service is excellent, and the hotel spotless.

THe hotel, features many stairs, despite the hotel being only on one level, and the breakfast room, despite being next to the restaurant, requires walking all through the hotel, up and then down a flight of stairs.

But it is quiet, family oriented.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A good hotel in a quiet location. The room was spacious, functional, just right for us (2 adults and 2 children). The rooms do not air-condition, French balcony was enough to cool the room. Swimming pool in the hotel is old-fashioned but quite sufficient for at late night swim. It's open to 20.00. Breakfast was varied and in particular, crispy bacon was very tasty. Well working WIFI. The staff is friendly, very good service and special thanks to the help to our sick child. They call to doctor (sunday) and we were to guidet to hospital.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaThuile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringkøbing
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent service, nice location close to largest Fjord in Denmark and NorthSea, tasty food, lovely rooms and all together very low priced compared to other hotels in this part of the country. On top a walk in the old city of Ringkøbing only further supports why a stay here is to be reccomended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retepRingk_bing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostock, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is a typical danish one, good service, nice rooms, tiny bathrooms.
Do not be surpised when you find a shower, toilet, basin all-in-one combination.
The service is very friendly, but the rooms should be more tidy. Therefore, the price is quite high.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_bird_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had planned to stay over in Hvide Sande but nothing that suited us seemed available so we made the 30-40 minute drive to here upon the suggestion of the travel bureau. This hotel is on the outskirts of town and is quite large including a swimming pool with hot tub and slide. Our room looked over the marsh and river. We had a lovely balcony which was nice to enjoy a beer on before dinner. The room was large with a well appointed bathroom. It was very quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The breakfast was very extensive and had American, british and german selections. It was the best breakfast in our Denmark travels. We were allowed to view and choose from 3 rooms so we found a good fit for our needs. Service was good and the front desk staff were helpful. Our only complaint was we had a bit of wait in the morning to check out.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk a long way and lug your gear ask for a room near the front desk area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moorerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringkobing
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ringkjobing
Hotel Ringkjobing
#3 of 3 in Ringkobing
178 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Smedegaarden
16.4 mi away
Norre Vosborg
Norre Vosborg
#1 of 1 in Vemb
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hotel Skjern
Hotel Skjern
#1 of 1 in Skjern
22 reviews
22.6 mi away
Lyne Kro & Hotel
Lyne Kro & Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tarm
69 reviews
19.4 mi away
Nymindegab Kro
Nymindegab Kro
#1 of 4 in Noerre Nebel
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FjordGaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FjordGaarden

Property: Hotel FjordGaarden
Address: Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Ringkobing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ringkobing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel FjordGaarden 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel FjordGaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing