We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an affordable place to sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antvorskov

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Antvorskov
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Slagelse
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“an affordable place to sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

On our way to Sweden we always need a place to spend the night and for us Hotel Antvorskov has become that place, every time we travel to the north. Ok, it' s not classy, not romantic, not extremely well decorated or cleaned but it' s a place to sleep, The beds are ok and the bedlinen is clean.There are enough places you can eat at in Slagelse if you don' t want to eat at the gas station/reception/restaurant. If anything, that was the most irritating thing we experienced the first time we went there: we were tired and wanted nothing more then to check in quickly, eat and go to bed but we first we had to look for the reception...and yes, the gasstation is not the place where you would expect it to be, some more information about that to first time guests would be nice. Other then that, it was the cheapest place we could find, and we think it' s enough value for money....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
8
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe/Rome
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

It's not a hotel but a motel located next to a gasstation, with a restaurant which also is the reception.
Just a place to sleep. Small clean rooms. Good free wifi. Free parking.No breakfast included (95 DKK pp).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brubeck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Slagelse hotels

Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

First impressions I had when we arrived: "Classic example of where they make roadside motel horror-movies" and "No way is the reception in a gas-station....oh wait, it is."

The staff seems a bit disorganized in the way that the "receptionist" also picks up trash outside of the gas-station, and works in the kitchen of the cafeteria. But they all seemed nice and polite, speak good English, and fix problems fast, which is important because there _will_ be problems.

Problems we encountered were: No, and by this I mean NOT ONE, towel in the room at our arrival, I walked back to the reception (because there is no hotel phone.), and asked for them, we stopped by the gas-station to pick up some snacks, and when we went back to our room, the towels where there, thrown on the bed.

I specifically asked for a silent room with a double bed, I got a silent room with two single beds that would slide apart if pushed together.

The window in the room is a struggle to close. There are no bathroom essentials at all, you get towels and toiletpaper.

The breakfast buffet has bacon that looks like it has moved in, and was made three days ago. The scrambled eggs are tasteless, the orange juice is very bitter, and the options are very, very few over-all. They do have decent coffee, though. However it is not worth the price at all.

Our shower did not look like something you want to shower in.

When we got back to our room on the second day, none of our cards were working on the door, so after walking for hours already, we had to walk the 50 meters back to the reception to get them to re-activate our key-cards.

Good tip for anyone going here, if you have to: It is a rather good walk from the city center, and according to the receptionist it is cheaper to take a cab than the bus, so I would do that. We did it when we did not walk, and it went fine. :)

Room Tip: Go for one on the second floor and in against the garden instead of out to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Entheniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

After many hours on the road, you sometimes just need to sleep. This was the case, and I got of the highway at an impuls. 647DKR are at the lower end of the Danish accomodations, but then again the standard showed to be at the lower end as well. The floor was probably better than the bed. And the breakfast was a joke, even McDonalds are better and cheaper. The internet was down, but the parking was free.
All in all, this is not a plase I'll visit again. The prise should have been 299dkr all included.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

It is a kind of motel at a petrol station. The reception was in the petrolstation/cafetaria, the receptionlady was cleaning the tables of the cafetaria. The rooms were about 100 m from the reception, small size beds, no telephone, TV had 3 Danish channels, the rest was coded but no information how to decode them. The only positive thing was that the rooms were reasonably clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill_holland_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

Just off the Motorway at a service area so easy to find. Efficient check-in at the 24hr Cafe 100 Mtrs away.Parked outside the room which was basic but clean and with free WiFi and TV. Good choice at Breakfast from 5 am, food served 24 Hours but Slagelse is only a short distance by car with wide range of restaurants. A reasonable price by Danish standards.

Room Tip: Ideal overnight stop en-route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

I have nothing good to say about except its pretty cheap. It located next to the highway, so lots of noice. There is no reception at the hotel, its located at a nearby truckstop, so you have to walk there. The rooms where ok in size, but not very clean.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Bruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slagelse
0.3 mi away
Hotel Frederik den II
Hotel Frederik den II
#5 of 8 in Slagelse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
3.2 mi away
Vilcon Golfhotel
Vilcon Golfhotel
#7 of 8 in Slagelse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comwell Korsor
Comwell Korsor
#1 of 3 in Korsoer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comwell Soro Storkro
9.6 mi away
Hotel Jens Baggesen
Hotel Jens Baggesen
#3 of 3 in Korsoer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel PostGaarden
Hotel PostGaarden
#4 of 4 in Soroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antvorskov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antvorskov

Property: Hotel Antvorskov
Address: Trafikcenter Alle 4, Slagelse 4200, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Slagelse
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Slagelse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antvorskov 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Antvorskov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing