We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Palads Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Viborg
Chennai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is one among the few great options to stay in Viborg , Denmark . The service is very good . Peole are pleasing and the food options are good . The location is prime closby the railway station . The rooms are well maintained and clean

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GurruChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    65
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
21
42
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
denmark
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel is a standard small-town hotel. The room I had (which was in a building on the other side of the street and not in the main building) was big and clean - with nice shower bathtub and even a sauna! (didn try it) But there is nothing fancy or new about anything here. All right breakfast and a really good location right in the center.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teskeTeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

everything about this hotel is 1st class. but dont you get hungry in the middle of the night because the 24 hr snack service is not for real you dont get anything. so bring your own stuff for midnight snacks, still I can highly recomend this hotel and I've spent more than 50 % of my adault life in hotels arroun the world.
Brgds,
Ragnar Ragnarsson

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We arrived at the hotel in a rainstorm, and were immediately ushered across the street to what had been an apartment complex and was now a hotel annex. Room was basic and lacked charm. Breakfast was uninspiring. We were informed that we could use the instant coffee in the room, but would be charged if we drank from the water bottles that were placed in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Viborg hotels

Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Five of us stayed there for 2 nights. We booked a double room and a suite. When we got there we were upgrade to two suites. One was very big, number 191 and number 192 the smaller one. Both had a sauna, jacuzzi and a steam shower in it. Big kitchens as well, lots of towels. The furniture a little outdated. But spacious. The breakfast room we found untidy, dirty plates not taken off the table, but a reasonable selection, although we had better breakfasts in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed here two weeks ago and it was fabulous. It has the feel of a friendly, family run hotel. The staff could not do enough for us; posting letters, giving advice on where to eat and were very accommodating. The hotel has an arrangement with a fantastic pool and gym just a short walk away so you can use the facilities for free. The pool has steam rooms, saunas, water slides, three pools and diving boards. It is possibly the cleanest pool I have ever swum in.
In short, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coastalcontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I have visited the Palads Hotel a few times and I can definitely recommend staying there. The hotel is located in the center of Viborg and consists of several buildings. There are two types of rooms: old and new ones. The old ones were located in the main building and offered less amenities than the new ones - basically just a regular 3-star category rooms. The new ones are quite different - spatious, equipped with a kitchenette, multimedia equipment, bathroom with a bath and a private sauna. Their only drawback is that they are not in the main building, which means you need to get outside and cross a street when going for breakfast. However, the difference in comfort justifies this little inconvience.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viborg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen
20.9 mi away
Hotel Amerika
Hotel Amerika
#1 of 1 in Hobro
92 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Skivehus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kronjylland
1.5 mi away
Motel Spar 10
Motel Spar 10
#5 of 5 in Viborg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palads Hotel

Property: Best Western Palads Hotel
Address: Sct. Mathias Gade 5, Viborg 8800, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Viborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Viborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Palads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites, flats and VIP-rooms have private whirlpool, sauna and kitchen. The hotel is located at the pedestrian street. Free parking. Free access to Viborg swimming/fitness center. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Viborg
Viborg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing