We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel is a nice looking village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Palads Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night and I liked it. The main building is old and charismatic. Most rooms are on the opposite side of the road. These rooms were quite big with a kitchen, big shower, sauna and flatscreen tv. The breakfast was ok. All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleinetijger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is one among the few great options to stay in Viborg , Denmark . The service is very good . Peole are pleasing and the food options are good . The location is prime closby the railway station . The rooms are well maintained and clean

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GurruChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel is a standard small-town hotel. The room I had (which was in a building on the other side of the street and not in the main building) was big and clean - with nice shower bathtub and even a sauna! (didn try it) But there is nothing fancy or new about anything here. All right breakfast and a really good location right in the center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teskeTeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

everything about this hotel is 1st class. but dont you get hungry in the middle of the night because the 24 hr snack service is not for real you dont get anything. so bring your own stuff for midnight snacks, still I can highly recomend this hotel and I've spent more than 50 % of my adault life in hotels arroun the world.
Brgds,
Ragnar Ragnarsson

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ragnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We arrived at the hotel in a rainstorm, and were immediately ushered across the street to what had been an apartment complex and was now a hotel annex. Room was basic and lacked charm. Breakfast was uninspiring. We were informed that we could use the instant coffee in the room, but would be charged if we drank from the water bottles that were placed in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Five of us stayed there for 2 nights. We booked a double room and a suite. When we got there we were upgrade to two suites. One was very big, number 191 and number 192 the smaller one. Both had a sauna, jacuzzi and a steam shower in it. Big kitchens as well, lots of towels. The furniture a little outdated. But spacious. The breakfast room we found untidy, dirty plates not taken off the table, but a reasonable selection, although we had better breakfasts in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed here two weeks ago and it was fabulous. It has the feel of a friendly, family run hotel. The staff could not do enough for us; posting letters, giving advice on where to eat and were very accommodating. The hotel has an arrangement with a fantastic pool and gym just a short walk away so you can use the facilities for free. The pool has steam rooms, saunas, water slides, three pools and diving boards. It is possibly the cleanest pool I have ever swum in.
In short, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coastalcontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viborg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen
21.3 mi away
Vejlsohus Hotel and Conference Center
21.1 mi away
Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg
16.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Skivehus
1.5 mi away
Motel Spar 10
Motel Spar 10
#3 of 4 in Viborg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palads Hotel

Address: Sct. Mathias Gade 5, Viborg 8800, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Viborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Price Range: £96 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Palads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites, flats and VIP-rooms have private whirlpool, sauna and kitchen. The hotel is located at the pedestrian street. Free parking. Free access to Viborg swimming/fitness center. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Viborg
Viborg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing