We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Palads Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is an amaizing best western hotel right in the center of Viborg. You can reach the main cathedral and all main place in the center by walking. My room was very huge with a sauna and jacusee. And also with a small kitchen :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palads, Manager at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed our room and the small kitchen. If you com bach and want a room with a real kitchen we also have that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Myself and my group were provided with rooms at 3.00 am one crazy night when our existing hotel let us down. We woke up and found Viborg, a quaint town but shuts half day on Saturday.

The rooms are great as the last comments suggest, but make sure you get to breakfast early as what little is on offer will soon be gone.

Everything else about the hotel impressed me including the free mini bar. Right in the centre of town nothing is far away. I also forgot to take a copy of my invoice which my company needs and they have been very helpful in providing me with a copy since my return home.

Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early as there isn't much on offer and if you are late then there may be very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boab64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palads, Direktør at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello
I am glad that you found us in the middel of the night. We are always open.
I am sorry that you felt that breakfast is only very early. Actually we do have breakfast for quite long time. Therefore we try to keep all the food fres. That means that we fill up the buffet table all the time and as long as there are guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in my hometown, so it was a bit weird to sleep less than a kilometer from your own bed. But we had a gift with a stay here. We had an apartment just across the street from the hotel, it had at little kitchen, and a rather large livingroom. The bedroom was very nice too, and from this room there were acces to a large bathroom, with spa, sauna and large shower. We had room 382. The room was spotless and you felt really at home here. The breakfast was good with all the things you can expect. The location is really good if you want to explore the center of viborg. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastianmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palads, General Manager at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello
I am impressed that you will try one of our suites even if you live so close

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Palads Hotel in central Viborg is one of the good old hotels in the danish provinces. They have taken over quite a number of rooms in a modern building across the street. Here they offer rooms in the courtyard with access from street level, and a parking right outside your room. I have never had such a pleasant parking facility in the center of a considerably big town

Room Tip: The annexed street level rooms are preferable if you have to work while staying at Palads. The cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palads, General Manager at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

At Palads hotel we are so fortune that manny guests like our rooms. Therefore it is new and very nice that guests also appreciate all our free parking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I came to Viborg for a work trip (wed-sat) hotel staff were very nice and helped me to find places to walk to within the town. The room was large enough (non-VIP) but without comodities some would expect - old TV, lacking international channels. Nice part was the whirlpool bath - or the VIP rooms with sauna's looked nice but didn't have one free for me.

Room Tip: Try and get upgraded to the VIP rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palads, General Manager at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

I am sorry that we did not have a free room with whirl pool and sauna. We have about 50 rooms with whirl pool so pleas mention your wish when you book the room.We do have foreign TV channels. We have German; British, American Norwegian, and Swedish channels
The most international are CNN, BBC world and CNBC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Great place to stay if you want to visit Viborg. The hotel is situated in the center of the small town. The hotel is a bit old fashioned, but has its charm. Staff is very polite and service minded! Thanks for an extra bed brought to our room in the middle of the night! Breakfast is ok, very danish...so there are not many options, but what is has good quality and quantity. The hotel gives an impression of good old days fading away with style. Our room was not very clean, but the beds are good and location is good. Make sure you visit the church and the old part of the city where you can find houses from 1600. Viborg Svømmehall is big, nice and clean and worth a couple of hours!

Room Tip: Different rooms located around the city, if you want to stay in the hotel building, make sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Columbusandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night and I liked it. The main building is old and charismatic. Most rooms are on the opposite side of the road. These rooms were quite big with a kitchen, big shower, sauna and flatscreen tv. The breakfast was ok. All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleinetijger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viborg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen
21.3 mi away
Vejlsohus Hotel and Conference Center
21.1 mi away
Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg
16.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Skivehus
1.5 mi away
Motel Spar 10
Motel Spar 10
#3 of 4 in Viborg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palads Hotel

Address: Sct. Mathias Gade 5, Viborg 8800, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Viborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Price Range: £96 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Palads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites, flats and VIP-rooms have private whirlpool, sauna and kitchen. The hotel is located at the pedestrian street. Free parking. Free access to Viborg swimming/fitness center. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Viborg
Viborg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing