We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the center of Viborg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Palads Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Viborg
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the center of Viborg”
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I have visited the Palads Hotel a few times and I can definitely recommend staying there. The hotel is located in the center of Viborg and consists of several buildings. There are two types of rooms: old and new ones. The old ones were located in the main building and offered less amenities than the new ones - basically just a regular 3-star category rooms. The new ones are quite different - spatious, equipped with a kitchenette, multimedia equipment, bathroom with a bath and a private sauna. Their only drawback is that they are not in the main building, which means you need to get outside and cross a street when going for breakfast. However, the difference in comfort justifies this little inconvience.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    65
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
21
42
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Good value, centrally located hotel. Only downside it has no restaurant (except for breakfast).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gallopingmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

Stayed for one night at this BW hotel, which is perfectly located in the middle of Viborg. The hotel has two buildings, the one in all the hotel photos and then the barracks where you actually sleep (or at least I had my room there). I mean the barracks are dry, warm and have all the necessities, but they are clearly outdated. The TV worked from time to time and the bathroom was not very stylish, but you get a huge kitchenette, plenty of coffee and free Tuborg beer (at least we weren't billed for them). So okay for one or two nights, but for 140€/night it is kind of expensive. Breakfast was very nice though, good bread, nice fatty cheeses and meats, typical Danish and very tasteful. The center of Viborg in itself is very lovely and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarcoL9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Viborg hotels

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Excellent location in the old town section of Viborg. Big (by European standards) room with kitchenette; bathroom with sauna. Lots to choose from at the breakfast buffet. Free parking; free wireless Internet. If you are staying over a weekend, ask for a room not facing the street (drunken teenagers roam until all hours on a Saturday night). Ask for a room above ground level at any time, so you can open the windows wide in the summer.

  • Liked — Conveniences in room.
  • Disliked — Noise at night.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitsilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viborg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen
20.9 mi away
Hotel Amerika
Hotel Amerika
#1 of 1 in Hobro
92 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Skivehus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kronjylland
1.5 mi away
Motel Spar 10
Motel Spar 10
#5 of 5 in Viborg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palads Hotel

Property: Best Western Palads Hotel
Address: Sct. Mathias Gade 5, Viborg 8800, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Viborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Viborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Palads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites, flats and VIP-rooms have private whirlpool, sauna and kitchen. The hotel is located at the pedestrian street. Free parking. Free access to Viborg swimming/fitness center. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Viborg
Viborg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing