We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen
Nearby Hotels
Palads Hotel(Viborg)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Spar 10(Viborg)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Purhus Kro(Farup)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kongensbro Kro(Silkeborg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hvide Kro(Aalestrup)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
42
84
46
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
84
46
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfaststorage spacelovely hoteldefinitely stay here againshort walkcomfortable bedhot foodfree parkinglakedenmarkcharacterdegreesdesk
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The golf hotel is situated at the lakes, very beautiful surroundings. The hotel is pretty standard. Rooms are small but it works. Breakfast buffet is okay, wifi is included and there is free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We booked the hotel based on tips from friends. Great locatation with walking distance to Viborg town centre, and only about an hour drive to Legoland.

Rooms are clean and nice, but very small. Especially since we travel with our children aged 3 and 5. Rooms are not family size, which I find a bit odd since they promote special family weekends and packages.

Swimmingpool ok enough, but nothing fancy. Very nice walking/park area with playground just across the road from the hotel.

Very nice breakfast. We did not try the restaurant in the evening, but have heard the food is good.

Great view overlooking the lake, but missed an outdoor patio from our room. Would absolutely risen the experience.

Still: Viborg is a beautiful town, and we might very well come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsorvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel has a slightly stark, 80's at best, construction which has only recently had a bit of an update - though not much.

The hotel is practical, with a sauna, small pool and breakfast buffet which was standard, nothing sparkling. Good reception service, no service in the breakfast.

The hotel restaurant, which was great last time, was closed in the evenings. Another was available over the road but not the same standard, with much better in town.

No bar in the hotel really, but you can get a drink at reception and sit in the waiting area.

Rooms are small but functional, very clean. Make sure you ask for a proper double bed if you want it, as friends had rooms with singles pushed together. Worth getting a lake view if you can, but I wouldn't pay more for it. Well located a couple of minutes walk from town, free wifi and parking.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Please excuse my English, but I want to write this review because our event at Golf Hotel Viborg was exceptional.
I have never seen a more perfect mixture of professionalism, relaxed personal and quality service delivered with such a degree of professional pride.
I have never experienced a staff that was more interested in what we wished, than in when they had to go home.
The sponsors of the event were more than pleased - they were ecstatic. It was easy for them to set up and pack down, and the exhibition stand area functioned quite well.
All in all the only complaint I have is that the dance floor was to small. But who could have foreseen that 160 people would be dancing at the same time for 5 hours straight.
This event in Viborg will be remembered as the one that set the standard for that which can be achieved.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LazoAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We have stayed at Golf Hotel Viborg, and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and in a beautiful setting.
The staff were extremly pleasant, helpful and efficient, both in reception and in the restaurant. The food was superb and the room too.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BEHSilkeborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews