We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cosy pub atmosphere nice variety of beers,”

Restaurant Latinerly
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Viborg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: One of the true landmarks in Viborg. This unique Dining experience has existed since 1954. It is a stake house in historic surroundings, with good food. Lunch and dinner is served, and after dinner, you can stay for drinks, and dancing on Friday and Saturday nights.
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super cosy pub atmosphere nice variety of beers,”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Placed near The Cathedral of Viborg in a cellar nicely decorated like a place where Monks once worked, you can have nice beers and good lunch after shopping at reasonable prices. It also serves as an evening dinner restaurant and later in the evening on weekends there are often live music of different kind.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    66
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
279 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Vibrant place”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a popular pub with decent, hearty food and a good atmosphere. It often has live band performances and late evenings really gets the place rocking. Well worth a visit if you're in town, for a meal and a Tuborg Classic or to go out boozing on a Friday night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank seadragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goch
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A pleasant location for a good meal”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

With plenty of free carparking in the vicinity and the opportunity to sit outside and watch the world go by, this old-styled building is pleasant inside and out. The inside is a bit dark but then most Danish buildings are under-lit, you get used to it. It is surprisingly spacious inside with plenty of capacity to host larger parties. There is a fixed menu which changes monthly and is quite reasonably priced for Denmark. The food is good quality, well presented and with a salad buffet. You can start inside and then sit outside for a final drink; the staff are friendly and laid back. A popular place which should be enjoyed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank P4Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Really a place where I heard the food should be great and the mood spectacular.
The food was 80´s style and the meat didn't taste fresh.
The service was fine but the place is both a pub/drinking house and a restaurant at the same time.
Not a place I would go anytime soon again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-Blanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, But Nothing Really Special”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

When I compare this restaurant with all the other steak places I've been in Denmark, all I can say is that while it's good, there's really nothing remarkable about it. Well, other than the salad bar that is. It took a while to find the salad greens among all the other toppings there were to go on the salad. But that wasn't bad, either, when I got it assembled.

The steak was good, my friend's salmon was good. The decor is nice, the dining area is comfortable, the service is as good as it is anywhere else. Everything was good, but nothing was excellent. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed my dinner, and I'd go back there again if I was in Viborg. But it was just lacking that little something that would have made it excellent.

If you are going out to celebrate something really special, you may want to look elsewhere. If you are going out and want a good meal, reasonably priced, and decent service, this is worth your consideration.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMS959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Latinerly also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Latinerly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing